Better Call Saul: Hero (Season 1 Episode 4) - Viewer Timestamp Commentary (DVD)

in #tv6 years ago

Did Jimmy morph into Saul because that's what the world only saw of him?





 

Before you scroll down and read this post. Know that the information below would likely contain spoilers from Season 1 Episode 4 of Better Call Saul. Though...I'd recommend you just go through the whole series (even Season 4!)....just in case...um...I drop a hint unintentionally!    





 
 

My history on doing Timestamp Commentary dates back to Season 5 of Homeland. The reception to the idea had positives and negatives. I stuck with it for a couple of episodes, then moved to Tumblr (the home of 'the fan'). While on Tumblr I held off sharing my whole commentary, and just left it for readers who initially enjoyed reading my posts and requested it directly.  


-

-

-

-

-

-

-

(Just making sure the content is adequately hidden to give  you time to close this window --- and hold off before returning to view  the rest of the post!)    

 -

-

-

-

-

-

-


------------   


9:38 - Betsy offering Saul the money and him declining - okay I'm not sure if he's a scam artist still and he is playing the Kellermans. Or maybe he's back.


16:32 - Saul with the money - oh no...you took it.



 ---------------  


Initially, I was looking at the episode titles wondering if Vince was going for one word titles that rhyme (they did end up going with one episode with a non-rhyming title --- and yes...it did start out as one with an 'o')


 Quotes from Recaps: 

  • "When Jimmy finally returns to his office after the long day, we find out that he did indeed take the Kettlemans’ money, and in an amazing scene composed entirely of one long lawyer joke, Jimmy does some seriously creative accounting in order to justify the influx of cash." - Kevin Sullivan  (EW)
  • "I’m ashamed to admit that I breezed through four seasons of Breaking Bad and three episodes of Better Call Saul without it ever occurring to me — until last night’s cold open." - Judy Berman  (Flavorwire)  



Note: For parents. I'd recommend you to watch this yourself  first (yep, the whole thing!), before deciding if you would like to give  your  kids the 'nod' to watch it. Better that...than jumping into it with them straight away and regretting it. Since 'Better Call Saul' is highly serialised....it might not be a good idea to just let your kids watch one episode.    
 






Photo by Patrick Viau



(I picked this photo to represent the episode title. I was going to initially for an picture of an alley to reflect a teaser...then saw this. Doesn't that guy have a similar profile to Jimmy? I'll have to ask Pat who the guy is!)





I look forward to reading your own commentary as a reply below   or link to your post (whether or not it is on Steemit)! If you think  you have the name of the next film or TV show I should watch...go for  it.  Feedback is welcome here.     




For upvoting, I had heard from Steve Clark, that it is better to upvote posts that are less than 7 days old. So if you would like to be sure I get rewarded, head here to see newer posts.       
 



After reading this post (specifically item one), I've decided to include links for verification so any of the witnesses can confirm that I am me! :)  #1 - Here's a tweet linking to one of my Steemit posts#2 - Here's a page on my site with a Tweet from my handle embeded #3 - Here's my Thrive Feed (that links to my site, which links to my Twitter feed...which links to my Steemit feed...)   




Previous Commentary posts:    
(Film)          

(TV)          



Search Terms: Viewer Timestamp Commentary / Lawyers / AMC / Con Man /   Jimmy McGill / Jonathan Banks / Mike Ehrmantraut / Rhea Seehorn / Kim Wexler / Michael McKean / Chuck McGill / Eileen Fogarty /  Steven Levine / S01E03 / S1E3 /  Michael Mando / Nacho Varga /  Kidnapped / Voice Mail / Answering Machine / Alley / Setup / Billboard / Watch / Wallet / Fake  Rolex / student camera crew /  nail salon  /  Creative Accounting / Scam / Patrick Fabian / Howard Hamlin / Julie Ann Emery / Betsy Kettleman / Jeremy Shamos / Craig Kettleman /  Kevin Weisman /  Smoke on the Water  / 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85