Tuning into Feeling 6 - Invisible Energies & Feelings - Can You Feel Your Soul & Inner Guidance?

in #tutorial7 years ago

Today  we are going to be discussing Invisible Energies & Feelings and how this all brings us to:

Tuning into Your Intuition!

Hopefully during the past days of experimenting with feeling your 5 senses of seeing, hearing, tasting, smelling and touching, you've have realised that this was all about tuning into feeling. 


If you want to Tune into Your Soul - it's all about learning to FEEL and having AWARENESS of what you are FEELING.

If you're not aware and feeling your '5 physical senses' then how tuned in are you going to be to something as invisible as your intuition, soul and inner guidance?

The more aware you are with all your senses then the easier it is to tune into your 6th sense - your intuition. So the awareness for your 5 senses have all been 'tuning in' practises leading up to feeling and tuning into your intuition, which is quite a bit more subtle!

As I've said in prior posts:

Feelings are the language of our Souls

Whilst some people do hear spirit and see energy, most people are receiving intuition through gut feelings. Our soul feeling is in the abdomen and this gut feeling is our soul talking to us. We all do get more messages and feelings from our soul and intuition then we act on! This is because society is so mind programmed and we are so controlled by society's beliefs, rules and regulations, along with family beliefs, religious beliefs and so on. We have been programmed to think and not feel and at the extreme are made to think that feelings are silly and should be ignored when in fact our feelings are 'The Truth' trying to get through to us, fighting against all the mind chatter and noise of society!

Your Inner Feelings & Voice

Today I would like you to be aware of your inner feelings, that quiet little voice / feeling inside that is guiding you, but is usually being drowned out by logic, beliefs, mind chatter and programs!

Whenever you have a decision to make, small or large, significant or not really that important you can try asking yourself: 

How do I feel about this?

The more you ask this question, the more it is tuning you into feeling the answers instead of instantly and automatically going with the mind. Also the more you do this and the more you tune into feeling, the more aware you will become of how different your feelings and actions are! 

What is Your Inner Telling You?


Today's awareness experimenting  is less structured than before with your five senses  and requires more imagination from yourself and more being aware! This is what intuition and tuning in is all about – being aware of what you are feeling all the time, in different places, situations, with different people and so on.   

It's also really important to be aware of what that inner voice is saying to us. We all have so many thoughts every minute of every day that we are awake. Imagine the improvement to your life if:   ·

  • You were more aware of your inner thoughts / voice 
  • If you eliminated the negative mind chatter 
  • If all your thoughts or the majority of them were positive  

This would have a huge positive impact on your life!   

You can make a list throughout your day and write down each time you had a ‘Inner Feeling’ or asked yourself:   

How do I feel about this?  

So . . .   

  • What was your inner voice saying today? 
  • What were you feeling? 
  • Were your thoughts in your mind being constructive and helpful? 
  • Or were they being destructive and putting you down?   

Please do remember to clear you mind and feel some 'Peace and Stillness' before you start!  If you haven't already downloaded by Free Peace & Stillness Audio then you can do that here.

Past Decisions


You revisit some of your past decisions that were major life changes and then ask yourself: 

  • Why did I do this?
  • Did I really want to do this or was someone / society / external pressure making me feel like I should do this?
  • How did I feel when I was making this change?
  • Was I hearing and honouring my feelings or were they being drowned out and ignored?

You will probably find that decisions that led to happiness were ones that you felt good about and were choosing for yourself and those that didn't lead to happiness were kind of 'society imposed' in some way and not what we would have done if we had been more tuned in and listening to our intuition.

The more you can feel your intuition and use your feelings as your compass and guide through life the happier you will be! Do keep asking yourself throughout your day "How do I feel about this?" and notice your feelings!

Here is the whole 'Tuning into Feeling' Series

Please do comment below and share your experiences with me & 'Follow' to read the next article!

(Original images from pixabay.com)

© Copyright Michelle Carter - Original Work

Sort:  

Thanks for the post @michellecarter! I really enjoyed the peace and stillness audio, it did make me feel more at peace :)

I am a big fan of intuition, I am still learning more and more each day to be more in tune with mine, but life has definitely been much more fulfilling and exciting, since being more aware and respectful of my intuition.

I'm currently in a place where I have to make some important decisions in the near future, that would affect my family (to put it simply), and I am really feeling the pressure of "making the right decision". A part of me knows that any decision is the "right" decision, because we will make the best of any situation. But for now I'm trying my best to rely on my inner guidance, and I hope to gain more clarity soon, because the pressure/anticipation is getting tough!

Looking forward to your next posts in this series, as I feel they may be very helpful to my current situation! Much love :)

You're welcome for the post @redrica, and thanks for sharing how my posts and audio are helping you feel more peace and being aware of tuning in.

Well if you're looking forward to my next posts, I'd better get cracking to help you! :)

Meanwhile you can listen to my audio to feel peace and then imagine how it would feel to live in one decision and then clear your mind and feelings and imagine how it would feel to live in the other. This is tuning into to having your heart and soul guide you through feelings, rather than the mind chatter 'hamster wheel' that we can all get caught in! The 'right decision' is the one that feels the lightest and best to you.

I hope that helps and I've just posted the next article! :)

Thank you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44