Steemit Tutorial - My Experience Sharing - What do I know about Upvoting? (Part 2) / 经验分享 - 我是怎么点赞的?(下集)

in #tutorial6 years ago

If you haven't read my part 1, here's the link.

如果你还没看过上集,可以到这链接

This is part 2 of my experience sharing on Upvoting. I promise in my previous post that I would talk about "auto upvote". But before I go into that, again I would like to emphasize that UPVOTE ≠ FB LIKE. UPVOTE is precious. Before we upvote anyone, do check out our Voting Power (VP) at steemnow. How much our UPVOTE worth is directly being affected by our Steem Power (SP) and VP and also the Steem Price. We can calculate our UPVOTE worth using the steemnow calculator.

这是我的经验分享 - “我是怎么点赞的?”的下集。就如上集所答应的,我将会在这里讲讲我是如何使用“自动赞”的服务。不过首先,我要再次强调Steemit的赞≠ 脸书的赞。这里的赞是非常珍贵的。每次我们按赞前,可以先到steemnow查看我们的Voting Power(VP)到底有多少%。我们赞的价值是直接受Steem Power (SP) 和VP还有STEEM的价格所影响的。可以用steemnow的计算机大约估计一下我们赞的价值值多少。

OK, we need to sign up to a service to "auto upvote". There're a few services that I know of, we have Streemian, SteemAuto and SteemVoter.

In this post, I will only talk about SteemAuto. I would love to add in a Step by Step guide, but I couldn't because I have already signed up both my own account and @halleyleow (my daughter's account). So I ask Mr Google, and found this post, there're screenshots of how to sign up to SteemAuto. We will need to pay a small token of 0.001SBD to @steemauto to enjoy this service. Remember to copy and paste the memo given.

好了,我们要自动赞,那就得到提供这服务的网页去注册了。我所知道的自动赞服务网页包括有 StreemianSteemAutoSteemVoter
在这片po里,我就只专注在SteemAuto而已。非常抱歉,由于我和我女儿的户口都已注册了SteemAuto户口,我无法一步一步的截图让你了解如何注册。我问了问谷歌先生,找到了这篇po,里边有截图解释如何注册SteemAuto。希望可以帮到你。注意!我们是需要付一个小小的注册费的,我们得付0.001SBD @steemauto。记住必须把备忘录(memo)复制和粘贴在 资金移动的框框里哦。

You can click on the screenshot to the registration page of SteemAuto.

I assume from here onwards you have had your SteemAuto account signed up and set up. Basically there're two ways we can "auto upvote" and receive our curation rewards. The first one is to follow a curation trail (This means we follow the account ABC and auto upvote whatever posts that account ABC upvoted). Second is we choose to give our upvotes to whoever we like automatically (This means we give our upvotes to all the posts written by those we wanna support).

接下来我当大家已经吧SteemAuto的户口注册好了。基本上来说,我们有两种方法可以自动赞来获取审查奖励。第一就是跟随一个户口的尾随(意思是我们跟随ABC户口的赞,ABC户口赞什么,我们就自动赞什么)。第二种就是我们自己选择给谁自动赞(意思说只要是我们支持的,不管他/她一天写几篇文,我们都会自动赞)。

Curation Trail / 尾随

As you can see, I am a Sndbox member, therefore I am following both the Sndbox curation trail. But set at a different % voting weight.

我是Sndbox的一份子,所以呢我跟随了Sndbox的尾随。我设置了不同的%来自动赞。

There're many curation trails you can choose to follow. But please bear in mind, if your SP is low, think properly and think twice before you follow any trail. You may ended up depleted all your VP and not able to give quality UPVOTE to whoever you want to support.

在这里有很多尾随你可以选择跟随。不过我在此作个温馨提醒,如果你的SP还很低,请在跟随任何一个尾随前反复三思再三思。不要因为跟随了尾随后搞到自己的VP耗尽,无法好好的给朋友们一个赞。

Fan Base / 粉丝基地

This will be the "auto upvote" which we will be looking into if you want to support your own friends. Type in the username of whom you want to support and click FOLLOW.

这将会是我们主要要用到的自动赞服务。这将会让我们自动的给我们的朋友所有的po按赞。我们只需把他/她的用户名写下然后按跟随就可以了。

After following who we like, let's look into the setting. How we want to "auto upvote" our friends.

来,接下来我们看看设定,我们该如何给朋友们按赞。

There're two things we need to consider. Our voting weight and waiting time. Voting weight is basically how many % (how big is your UPVOTE worth) and waiting time is when you want to auto upvote the post. So it is up to you yourself to decide how many % you want to vote each. Remember my first part, if we vote 100%, each 100% vote will decrease our VP by 2%. The lower our VP, the lower our upvote value. So please think carefully. Basically if we know our friends will only post one post per day, then we can have a higher %.

在这自动赞里有两个重要因素我们必须考量的。第一是赞的重量(%)还有赞的时间。到底该赞多少%,这只有你自己可以做决定了。记住,每一次100%的赞将会消耗2%的VP。所以理智上来说如果我们知道我们的朋友一天通常只po一篇文,那么我们理论上是可以给高点的%。

Waiting time. When to upvote? I can't tell you what to do. I can tell you what I do. As this is my experience sharing. If I really wanna support a dear friend, I will set the waiting time to 0 (by default), which means once he/she click submit post, straight away I auto upvote that post. By voting within the first 5 minutes, practically we give up our curation rewards and fully support our friend.

If we know the friend is normally getting a good amount of payout per post, then we can opt to set the waiting time between 15-30 minutes. By doing this we are sharing our curation rewards with our friends. If you want to have 100% of the curation rewards to yourself, then you set the waiting time to 31 minutes.

赞的时间。几时赞呢?我不能告诉你你该怎么做。我可以和你分享我是怎么给我朋友自动赞的。如果我铁定是来支持朋友的,那我会把赞的时间设为0,这意味着他/她一po,我就赞!这样我几乎是将100%的审查奖励都给我的朋友。
如果我们知道朋友一路来的po都有不错的收入的,那我们可以设定在15-30分钟之间给他/她自动赞。这样呢我们将和朋友一起分享我们的审查奖励。如果我们是要把100%的审查奖励都要的话,那么请设成31分中自动赞。

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.
彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine

follow_elizacheng.gif

Sort:  

Great information sharing! If the voting value only worth 0.01 SBD, will I receive lesser curation reward compare to voting value of 0.10 SBD? I'm thinking about how the voting value affect curation reward.

This I am not really sure. But I think our SP is affecting the curation rewards. Coz I see that my curation rewards is higher when my SP is higher now. And if you check others with higher SP, their curation rewards are usually higher.

I see...I can set the voting weight to few % using steemauto even though I haven't reach 500SP?

Yes. We can set our voting weight at steemauto even we haven't reach 500SP.

Very good information 👍

thanks again friends, support me friend

Great Post thanks for sharing I was searching for such client today . Great timing :) Thanks for sharing. :) God Bless. Peace and Love

Thanks! Glad this can be useful to you. 😉

Very nice sharing! Haha, after reading, i think my experience is only 10% of yours.

Thank you... I also blur blur one. Many things need to be learnt.

@elizacheng 看来,我还有很多东西要学习,非常谢谢你这篇文章,让我受益不浅 :)

我也是,一起学吧!

噢!终于明白为什么要几时赞的背后原故了.... 唉.... 谢谢你的用心解释.... 我都怕烦到人,不敢问为什么....谢谢你!
@pizzapai 是新人,欢迎浏览指点一二!感谢你!

除了妈妈生孩子经,我有傻傻的,记得教我...

我也是blur blur的。手牵手一起学吧!

好.. 谢谢了

As for me steemauto didn't seem to work. is it working for you?

Need to unfollow and follow again.

And for curation trail, need to re-setup again.

Though I am not using steemauto , rather using steemvoter to vote my favorite author, it is nicely written post. The timing of voting is more clear here and I really like it. Way to go.

I have steemvoter account too. But because I didn't sign up for the premium program. So I can only vote for 10 authors.

This is super useful to me, though came in slightly late before the damage is done haha ! Now I’m recuperating from the power loss due to my excessive curation trail following lol ! @elizacheng lesson learned but this is defo useful content esp for newbies :)

I totally feel you. I burnt my VP before too by following curation trails.

interesting information,, follow me @najapranata

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51