Steemit Tutorial - My Experience Sharing - What do I know about Upvoting? (Part 1) / 经验分享 - 我是怎么点赞的?(上集)

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

Finally I managed to power up to 521 SP. Congrats to myself! Slow but steady! Coz I have just reached my 1 year anniversary in Steemit 2 days ago! Please don't get me wrong, I am not showing off because there's nothing to be showing off about. Many of the "younger" Steemians have higher SP than me.

恭喜我自己!终于达到521SP了!虽然慢,但我还是到了这关卡!为何说我自己慢呢,因为我一年两天前加入Steemit这大家庭的。所以我并没有要“秀晒炫”,没什么好“秀晒炫”的。有很多比我迟加入的Steemian都已经有很高的SP了。

OK, let's go back and focus on the main topic of this post. Steem Power (SP) is directly affecting our UPVOTE (So this is why I started with my SP first). Roughly every 100SP is equivalent to 4 cents (SBD). You can calculate your Upvote Value using the calculator provided at steemnow.com. Thanks to @penguinpablo for this awesome tool!

p/s: (The upvote worth will flunctuate according to the STEEM Price. So please check the price for yourself. It is 4 cents when I captured the screenshot).

回归主题,SP其实是直接影响我们赞的价值的。(所以我才以我的SP开始带入)。以我开始写这篇po的时间为标准,每100SP等于4分钱(SBD)。我们可以用这计算机来计算。感恩 @penguinpablo 为我们准备了 steemnow 这程式页面。我们赞的价值是会随着STEEM价格而自由浮动的。

Before we reach the 500SP mark, by default all our upvotes is at 100% (voting weight) all the time everytime. So everytime we vote, our voting power (VP) will decrease by 2%. The lower our VP go, the lesser our upvote worth. Let's us ask ourselves a question, WHY DO WE UPVOTE POST?

There're two reasons why I upvote a post.

  1. Because I love the post.
  2. Because I want to support my friends.

好了,如果我们还没到达500SP这关卡,我们所有的赞都是自动以100%的分量来赞的。我们每一个赞都会消耗2%的voting power (VP)。我们的VP越低,我们赞的价值越低。来,我们来探讨一下,我们到底为什么要按赞?
我按赞有两个原因。
第一,因为我喜欢这篇文章。
第二,因为我要支持我的朋友。

What does upvote means? To me, It is like tipping. The beauty part here is I tip posts I like and I support my friends without using my own money. How cool is this!!! Right!!! I am very grateful to everyone who have upvoted me and who will be upvoting me in future. Thank you! 💕💖 💓 💗

所以赞对我来所就像是给“小费”。在这里美妙的是,我可以不用淘自个儿的腰包来给小费啊!感恩感谢所有曾经以及即将给我按赞的朋友。谢谢你们!💕💖 💓 💗

Upvote is totally different from the FB LIKE!!! Please don't take these two things and make an equation of UPVOTE = FB LIKE. It is not! Our upvote is very very very precious. Please don't just simply upvote whatever we see. And please even if we wanna support our friends, let's not beg votes from our friends. "I vote for you and you vote for me" kind of thingy. Once a while is fine, but all the time, please don't. This is not a healthy way to grow our Steemit Journey.

切记Steemit的赞和脸书的赞是不一样的,不要相提并论。因为Steemit的赞是会消耗我们的VP的,所以每一个赞都是宝贵的。所以我在此恳请大家不要乱乱赞,因为我们不会乱乱给小费吧!还有请不要要求朋友们一定得为我们点赞,因为我们也不会厚着脸皮硬是要朋友给我们小费吧!这种“我赞你,你赞我”的风气不会是一个健康的Steemit旅途的过程吧!

HOW DO I VOTE WITH VOTING WEIGHT LESS THAN 100%? / 我怎样以少过100%的分量来点赞?

I use chainbb. First thing, please register yourself at chainbb with your Steemit username and POSTING KEY only (Never ever use your master key on any sites connected to Steemit)!!!

宝宝我是用 chainbb的。首先,当然要先得在chainbb以我们的Steemit用户名和私钥发布密钥注册一个户口。(切记!千万不可使用你的主要密码登陆Steemit以外的app/网页)

Because I am not really comfortable with chainbb interface, so I always read and comment post via Steemit itself. I will show you how I vote via chainbb.

因为宝宝我不喜欢chainbb的页面,所以我通常会在Steemit里阅读以及评论文章。然后再以chainbb按赞。

a. Read post on Steemit. / 在Steemit读文章。- Post shown in from our lovely @viverridae
b. As per the screenshots below, I highlighted the "steemit" in the URL address of the post I have read and wanna upvote. I change it to "chainbb" and click ENTER. / 从以下截图看看,我把在网址中的“steemit”换成了“chainbb”。

c. You will see the same post in chainbb interface. Make sure you are logged in (you will see your Steemit profice image at the top right corner). / 来到了chainbb的页面。记得要先登陆chainbb哟(如果在页面右上角看到你Steemit的头像,酱你就是已经登入了)。

d. Scroll down till the end of the post. Be careful, make sure it's the first "vote" box right after the post and it is above the "COMMENTS". / 往下滑,知道文章的最低端。要注意哟,必须确定是文章下的第一个“赞”的按钮哦,在“评论区”上面的那个赞。

To avoid accidentally "DOWNVOTING" someone (which means you cast a negative vote), always type the % you want to vote. / 避免不小心“踩”了人家(意思就是说,你给了个负数的点赞),切记把你想要点赞的%自个儿填上。

And to avoid upvoting on the comments, (which I did a few times, coz too many vote buttons), always double check and triple check that it is the VOTE right after the post. / 还有避免在不对的赞格子点赞的话,请确认好我们要按赞的按钮是第一个“赞”的按钮,在“评论区”上面的那个赞。

After confirming that's the correct vote button and keying in the % desired, click on the BLUE color VOTE button. / 当我们确认了那是对的赞格子和输入了我们理想的%后,就在那蓝色的赞按钮上“嗯”下去吧!

So that's pretty much about how we minnows can change our voting weight to less than 100% via chainbb. Hope this can be useful to some of you.

This will be the first part of what I know about upvoting. There will be a second part on "auto upvote". Yes, I will be sharing what and how I use to "auto upvote".

大功告成了!就是酱我们这些小鱼儿也可以用少过100%的分量来点赞了!希望这简单的分享能给你带来些帮助。
这是我“点赞”分享的第一部分。我将会在第二部分为大家分享我是如何“自动”点赞的。

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.
彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine


Team Malaysia

follow_elizacheng.gif

Sort:  

@nkkb #nkkb says: Hey @elizacheng you're doing a good job here for steemians tryng to climb the ladder. Keep up pal.

Solid analysis and advice. And thanks for the calculator link. I was ecstatic when I finally got my slider. It was a happy day. I agree that the upvote is different from FB. It is a reward system and it is our way of interacting with meaningful posts. Thanks for your introspection.

The moment I hit 500SP, I clicked on the upvote button, and out came the slider... I was so happy... Even now every time I upvote, I see my slider, I still feel excited and happy and blessed. I couldn't have done it without all my friends and followers. 💗💕❤️💖

True. The slider happy dance. I delegated once and lost it for a couple days. It was dreadful. :)

The feeling of loss...

Hey @elizacheng. Thanks for this post .. Sorry I am not super savvy in this.. so can i clarify u actually use chainbb only when u wanna do a percentage vote of ur full power is it? So if we cast a percentage does that mean we can vote more for other article or something? thanks!

When we vote at 100% once, our VP will drop 2%.
So if we vote at 20%, meaning we can vote 5 times then only our VP drop 2%.
This is my understanding.

ahh.. ok.. thanks for this !!

Thank you for sharing this @elizacheng. I still have a lonngggg way to go to reach 500SP. Will Upvote and Resteem this as reference too

I am sure you will reach it faster than me. Coz I sleep during my first six months. So technically you can reach it less than six months! Just do it! 💖❤️💕💗😉

This is good Eliza., well done.

Thank you Daniel!

Great tips for a starter like me. Appreciate your sharing in this post.

Thank you! Glad this help.

Great information here. I've been using SteemWorld to do some of this stuff also. So many great tools surrounding this community. A post newcomers should see. Good work.

Oh... There's so many awesome tools out there to help us to a better Steemit Journey. I will look into steemworld too! Thanks for the suggestion! Thank you! 💖❤️💕💗

Thanks Eliza for sharing this. You have made it so easy to understand. Will resteem this as well.

Thank you! Glad this help.

Nice post! how do we get steempower tho? if we change our sbd to steem power will we lose that money?

We exchange our SBD to STEEM. Then POWER UP! STEEM and STEEM POWER basically are the same. We didn't lose the money. The difference between SBD, STEEM and STEEM POWER.
SBD is like money in our pocket.
STEEM is like money in our bank account (we can exchange SBD to STEEM or we can buy STEEM from others or exchanges like blocktrades or bittrex).
STEEM POWER is like money in our fixed deposit.
We will never lose the money. They are just in different form only.

Very good analogy there @elizacheng! Good way to explain it

Such useful information.. Must resteem ni...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43