Japanese Daruma Market!

in #tripsteem6 years ago

image

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

Today, I went to the Daruma(達磨) Market!
What's Daruma?

This!

Wow Many eyes are watching here!😆
But do not be afraid, Daruma is Japanese lucky item!

Daruma is a lucky item derived from Buddhism, It has been popular in Japan since long ago

Today I went to the Daruma Market held once a year at a "Tamashiki shrine"

Shrine I posted about "Mai" the other day, "Mai" is a traditional Japanese event dedicated to God↓

https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/japanese-mai-4bxv2arq

Daruma market is held in various places throughout the country, but this shrine is the largest in my area

It is held on weekdays but since it is held once a year many people gather

There are many food stalls around the shrine

There is a place for selling Daruma at the end of the stall

Did you notice?
"Eyes" is not painted in Daruma

Daruma's eyes are drawn by myself after purchasing

This photo of the previous time was a daruma purchaser returned to the shrine in a year

Daruma who brought luck for one year like this is returned to the shrine,
And people will purchase a new Dharma to invite new luck

I did not buy a Dharma but I prayed God for thankfulness

This place is where "Mai" takes place

In this way, there are various other gods living together in one shrine

There is beautiful groundwater

I did not purchase anything in particular, but when I have an event I will visit this shrine,
Because it is nice to see my favorite shrine loved by many people.

Usually this shrine is not a place many tourists visit, but it is a wonderful shrine with a history of more than 1300 years.

I hope that such a historical shrine will be loved by many people in the future😊

Photos of December 2018

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

First Chapter
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-first-chapter-reedited-zdgiltjr

Chapter2
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter2-reedited-it6po0il

Chapter3
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/jingi-episode3-rnkdpp91

Chapter4
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter4-flhko54g

Chapter5
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter5-howrz8l1

Chapter6
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter6-j8jvv6db

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq



Japanese Daruma Market!



This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

What happened to the returned daruma @ryo-6414? If they purchase a new one every year.. isn't it made of plastic, not paper?

I can see that you really enjoy the crowd and especially the water ground 😂😂

Returned Dharma will burn while doing gratitude events😂
Daruma is all wooden, Daruma is a traditional made😉

Yeah! I enjoyed and I got only groundwater and went home😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Oohhh it's made from wood😨 poor trees but it was its dharma too😊 once a year abd I think the ceremony means a lot to the believers too😊 it's fresh and hygienic too right😉 I mean the water😆

Change the daruma just as it is to make the room beautiful to bring luck😊
And Yes, This event is repeated every year because there are very popularity of Dharma😉

Posted using Partiko Android

is it the same date as chinese new year @ryo-6414?

Ah, No, The Chinese New Year is like February 5😉

Posted using Partiko Android

So when is the dharma ceremony takes place? You mentioned about new years too before😯

There is nothing to do with Daruma and New Year, Daruma's events are held in January or in February depending on the area😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow this is cool! I’ve never heard of it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Daruma is very famous and popular in Japan😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice. I never heard of the Daruma before, but I'm happy I know now. One random thing that happened to notice is that three bag at a stand (I would assume it's cotton candy, but I don't know for sure) had a picture of pokemon.

Thank you!😉
Daruma is a very popular item in Japan,
It can be purchased very cheaply if it's a small one!
Oh, Yeah! Your right! It is cotton candy!
Children will be attracted to Pokemon and will buy it…😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63