This is my hometown Trieste

in #trieste7 years ago

Hi to everybody and thanks to allow me to be part of Steemit.

I would like to present my hometown, Trieste in North East Italy (near Venice).

trieste credit to savoia.jpg photo of Piazza Unita d´Italia (credit to Savoia EMS)

A town with really a mixture of cultures, arts, religions, languages and food.

Trieste is an Italian town with a central European background, with strong Austrian , Hungarian and Slavic influences and is home also to a relevant Slovenian minority community.

Long time ago, during 1945-1954, Trieste was even not part of Italy, but it was practically a free area under UN protection due to some disputes between Italy and former Yugoslavia. And even before the First World War, Trieste was the most important port of the Austro Hungarian empire

Trieste is today searching to regain a new dynamic, to attract new investment in research area, congress tourism and re-establish his port activities. Meanwhile, Trieste is also the town were a lot of retired person from all over Italy are spending the retirement age due to good health care system and services.

And last but not least, Trieste is the european port for coffee and in the town there are many coffee related industries.

Sort:  

hi Trieste, welcome and really nice photo

Welcome to steemit.i hope u are enjoying here
I have followed you .please follow me at @magneticvibes

Benvenuto su Steemit @trieste :) anche tu hai preso il nome della tua città vedo XD

grazie, eh si, vediamo se porta fortuna....

Welcome to Steem @trieste I have sent you a tip

Welcome here @trieste . Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

thanks and yes I am yr new follower

Welcome to Steemit @trieste!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit, @trieste!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66