Sort:  

This is a pretty adorable artworks, it really belongs in a story book. The idea is interesting and you manage to execute it well into the final picture beautifully. Well done :).          
                         
Congratulations on your curie vote ^_^.        
                         

Thanks!
Yesterday I saw your post Regal Lotus.
I really like your style!

Your artwork is really cute @mister-omortson :) I do like the feather on the hat. And your painting is immaculate. I like the lines and the shine you added to the painting. Hehe.. Humpty Dumpty looks upset. Hmm... would the caterpillar work better if it was in green?

The younger son authoritatively stated that I need to add some blood.

Hehe... yes, they like their blood and gore. Thank you for sharing your painting with us. Sorry, I arrived late to your art piece.

Thank you for such comment :)

:) Happy weekend to you @mister-omortson!

As I was reading your post, my nephew was also beside me, very noisy, keeps on laughing. I guess he likes your painting because he keeps on smiling. I don't know.
I want him to sleep but he refused.

Mythology and fairy tale are somewhat similar but mythology is much older in terms of its origin than fairy tale I guess. Maybe a fairy tale is a modern version of mythology.

Anyways, you're a skilled artist as I could see it. You drawed and painted it so nicely and very accurate to form it fully into an artwork.
Good job @mister-omortson!

Hi there
Please tell hallo to your nephew from me)))
I am happy wen children like my work.
Thanks for warm words!

You are very much welcome @mister-omortson!
I did not see your reply immediately because the internet was too slow. My nephew was already downstairs. He liked your work indeed even just merely watching the painting. Its for all not only for kids.
I like it very much!

I might be new here and also new to drawing and painting but I loved how you told the story of this artwork. I love it by the way, great job! And the fact that you made some mistakes makes it even valuable, for me at leas! We all tend to hide the flaws :) Anyway, your character is wonderful, you have a great imagination! Keep up the good work! :)

Hi Erkah
I am glad to see your comment again.
I would like to tell you truth. I was very tired doing this illustration :(

Hello @mister-omortson. I don't understand you. Were you tired during doing the illustration or tired of doing it?

Oh here's a great intention, it's remarkable the passion you put into your art.

The beautiful thing about myths is always that there is something of reality in them, infinite oral stories that through symbols, metaphors, characters, fantasies, want to teach us things about values or principles, for example.

As for your work, I think you have achieved from the simplicity that is sure to you, something very nice and that the world should appreciate, the use of red is another level, Humpty Dumpty is my favorite. I do think that the caterpillar was great. Rare but good...

Greetings and good vibes.

Hey @mister-omortson, thank you for sharing this wonderful painting. Very nice detailed work and beautiful combination of watercolor, although I liek the color of blood that you have chosen to take yellow-ocre. I believe the children's advice is very important and at the end you have your first jury at home and they may also give you worthy advice. Beautiful work,

Cheers, from Art-supporting blog @art-venture
Unbenannt-2a1.jpg

Hey bro.
Thanks for nice comment! ))))

Mythology to me seems like stories that we know but somehow their reality may be just be a lie that can not be proven, meanwhile I think fairytale is totally much more of an unreality than reality, in order words I fell mythology has more chances of being real than fairytale.

When you started the sketch of the prince it felt really fairytale like and when you finished it was amazing I mean if there was a castle behind
I'd have thought it's the happy ever after tale.

Beautifully done, I love the colour sharpness, the precision of the pencil sketches as well.

Well done.

What a great comment! It look like a poem ))))
Thank you my dear.

а у тебя очень здорово получаются иллюстрации! правда, очень хорошо! мне нравится

Надо, признать я очень старался. Вроде бы ничего так, удовлетворился, но все таки рассчитывал на иной результат.
Ты не промышляла иллюстрацией?

This a very nice artwork! I really enjoyed the honesty in your explanation about the process. Great post!

** This post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project **

howdy sir mister-omortson! wow this is a wonderful learning post of how a drawing like this comes together and I found it so interesting being a non-artist myself so thank you! "This person obstinately did not want to appear." lol. I think this is what would happen to me all day long so I admire your work ethic to stay with it until it came out, Humpy Dumpty's face is classic!
Do you have other drawings that you will be doing posts about?

If I have time and patience, then of course I will show the results of my work))))

howdy again mister-omortson! that sounds wonderful and steemit is enriched by you showing your artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48