Finally I bought a Trezor Hardware Wallet

in #trezor6 years ago


Over at https://veldtgold.com/ you can buy Gold, Silver and now a Trezor with cryptocurrencies!


For how long I have been involved with Bitcoin, it is a sad reality, fairly pathetic actually - I don't own a personal BTC wallet.
I have a few on various exchanges but none where I own the keys!
This is about to change very soon as I finally bought one of the Trezor hardware wallets being sold at VeldtGold.
I'm not even sure if $65 is a good price, but being able to trade for crypto really seals the deal. Plus I was able to add a 10oz silver bar to the order all with free shipping!

The main reason I want a hardware wallet though is that I won't have to pay exchange fees when transferring bitcoin now. I typically pay 100k sats to move BTC out of exchanges!
(Don't tell anyone - But I am more of an Ethereum fan)
I have multiple wallets with Eth and with erc-20 tokens, smart contracts and fast transactions all while enjoying low transaction costs, I'm more apt to holding Eth over BTC.

BTC is King though!

And might as well enjoy holding bitcoins securely at home through a personal hardware wallet.




Besides the bitcoin wallet, if your looking for great places to buy precious metals with cryptos consider checking out https://veldtgold.com/.
Or my favorite place to shop - Mene https://mene.com/invite/FW8a9Q

And is my first hardware wallet soo...

If you have any personal experiences with a Trezor, please feel free to comment



Until then...

~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin and Gold Fanatic

Sort:  

All that I use is the Exodus wallet and various private keys. I probably should put my holdings in a hardware wallet rather than risk losing the private keys or it being uncovered by someone else in some way. Is it pretty easy to load funds on to the wallet @generation.easy?

I used to just use exchange wallets. Then I got into Ethereum and basically only use MEW and now Eidoo. I have been wanting a hardware wallet for awhile, something more secure.

I don't actually have it yet - Just ordered it. Should be in this week! I will most likely make a review.

How do you like it? I have really been considering buying one myself

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.02% upvote!
I was summoned by @generation.easy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

that's pretty cool to know....

You got a 1.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @generation.easy!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Very good trezor hardware wallet easy to use for cryptosystem currency.🔗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73