It Is a Tree-rific Tree Tuesday!

in #tretuesday6 years ago

20180703_184645.jpg

Well Hello My Friends!

Welcome to My Tree Tuesday

I Hope You Have a Tree-Rific Tuesday!

The shots are from the Mars Hill University in North Carolina!

20180703_184810.jpg

I am not sure what type of specimen we have here. It has a trunk yet seems to creep much like a vine. Well the Old Guy is never a stickler for the details!

20180703_184624.jpg

The cool thing is they used it for the roofing over this eating area. It is perfect natural shade, and believe me in North Carolina especially in July, you are mighty happy to find some shade!

20180703_184631.jpg

Hey no trees were harmed in making this roof, so I give the the Old Guy's thumbs up!!

20180703_184710.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Haha - I know this kind of tree with red blossoms :)
Nice shots again @old-guy-photos!

Here my #treetuesday mixed post - meet Eddy


Things you see on festivals - and what they have to do with #treetuesday

I love this plant, shrub, flower? It's a climbing plant. I had it in the garden but I had to get it out. I was forced by my wife to do that. She was afraid of it.
My post today: Trees Of All Our Days

I can only imagine how wonderful that feels on a hot sweltering day, to be in the cool shade of that canopy.

Happy TreeTuesday! Tip!

Now you can rest until MarketFriday. :)

Happy TT to you as well! Yeah this was some cool nature-made shade, but I think I would rather try a nice palm on a sand beach and in my hand a drink with no bottom!

Very cool the way they trained them to grow and become a roof! I wonder if it is a tree or a really sturdy vine - no matter it is quite amazing!

Wow! That's crazy how the branches wrapped around the brick column. Great shot! Meanwhile, I'd hate to call myself lazy. I'll just say I was in a hurry, so I went for the easiest shot I could take this morning!
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@schmidthappens/tree-tuesday-and-cityscape-photography-looking-up-in-hollywood

I love trees with twisting, quirky branches and this one is amazing! It sure does make a nice roof. : )
Here is a colorful Japanese Maple Tree: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@whatisnew/japanese-maple-tree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34