Japanese Maple Tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Happy Tree Tuesday!

initiated by @old-guy-photos

Japanese Maple Tree

I took these photos beginning in the early spring and over a period of time to show you how colorful this tree is. There are over 40 different varieties of these Japanese Maple trees and I am not sure which one this is. Maybe the Crimson Queen, the Red Dragon, or the Waterfall.

This beautiful tree has weeping branches and lace-like leaves.

During the summer the leaves are green and in the fall, they turn colors again.

Thanks for looking!

Information Source: gardenguides.com

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

These are lovely delicate looking trees.

They sure are and I am glad that I could share this tree with you, since you are a tree lover. : )

What a lovely tree!
Happy Tree Tuesday 🍁 @whatisnew!! 💕
That is so cool you took seasonal photos
to show us the progress through the months
of such beautiful living changes!

Thanks @shasta! I am glad that you were able to see this one. : )

i miss this tree.
I used to take photos in front of this tree when i was in japan. now all the photos are gone. lol

It is an awesome tree. How did you lose your photos? Isn't that a terrible feeling? Last summer, I lost 500 of mine and it still hurts to think about it. : (

I lost my photos around 3 times, either my back up gone, my memory lost. the last one is my Hard disk is dead, along with my pc.

Oh no! I would have cried! I sure hope this is the end to losing your photos.

WOW! Wonderful trees with amazing colors! It's really nice to see them via your photos. Great shot! ;)

Thanks so much! I know you want to go to Japan and when you do, you will see many of these trees there. : )

You're welcome! Ah! Yeah! I do really hope to go to Japan very soon and would love to see many of these trees, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32