Tree Tuesday- nestled in between the tree's

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Tree Tuesday- nestled in between the tree's

This is a post for Tree Tuesday Hosted by @old-guy-photos.

nestled in between the trees.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



For this week I thought I would share this shot of some trees in the Brooklyn Metro Tech Center, I went there early morning one-day last week, to see if I could find the statue that is nestled between the trees.

It is the Last Three Rhino Sculpture that I shared a post of when it was in Astor Place, I discovered online that it had moved here and I had to go see if I could find them.

This is also a post for A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Tuesday Cityscape Photography

The sun was at just the wrong angle behind them but I still liked this shot so decided to try it in Mono, but I will also share the color version.

nestled in between the trees-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



I think this is such a better setting for this statue that in the middle of a park with no trees, I think it adds to the Statue that they are surrounded by trees.

I do have more shots of them from other angles that I havent edited yet, so that will be for a future post.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-nestled-in-between-the-tree-s


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

How have I never seen this statue in any setting? It's just amazing in mono or color. Is monster art so common in NYC that much of it does't get readily published?

Thanks for a great look at another unknown wonder to me.

@bigtom13 here is a post I did of them in Astor Place where they were before

https://steemit.com/busy/@tattoodjay/astor-place-rhinos

yes thats one of the things I do like about NYC there is so many art installations all over the city and there often changing

It really is a very cool piece. But you are absolutely right, it belongs in the trees. Thanks for letting me see it in two settings.

@bigtom13 I am glad I got to see and share it in both :)

That's an incredible sculpture Jay, if a little depressing
"the last three Rhinos"¿is the title? Upvoted of course.

@jerrytsuseer Yes it is the title and sadly its true the last three of that type of Rhino

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-21T11:06:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 691.70/800.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 352
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like the black and white. You're right the rhinos look at home in the trees. In black and white it seems like a reflection. I found myself looking for the water surface or what was mirroring the top rhino. Nice photo @tattoodjay

@steven-patrick at first I didnt see how it looked like a reflection but now that you and others have mentioned it I can see it

I liked both photos of the rhinos! They look perfect anyway!

neffer mind them trees, LOOK at rhios !! woohoo LOL 🐲🐉

@swedishdragon LOL more shots of the rhinos will come soon

hi hi ;) <wayes for rhinOOOo 🐲🐉💗

@swedishdragon Hiya I hope all is well with you :)

Hi sweets💗🐉🐲😀 ask me tomorrow, after 10days in a row of work😩🙄😣😉
How are you going? EM walks your doing us looking fab & sum😀👍🏻💥⭐️🐉🐲💗

@swedishdragon 10 days in a row, I remember doing stretches like that and longer, glad to say those days are over for me :)

beautiful work on this photo.. :)
Hope you have a wonderful day

@rebeccabe Thanks and yes a good day am off work for the day so getting a few things done ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99