Wind Driven Snow on a TreeTuesday!

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

I thought this old trunk was pretty colorful
P1150209.JPG

Howdy Friends!

Welcome to Tree Tuesday!!!

Please feel free to share your links below so we can get some extra interaction going on. Seeing and supporting other folks posting is the best way to spread our love of trees and you might just make some new friends!! How cool is that. Thanks so much for all of you that make Tree Tuesday such a big hit week after week!!!!

P1150013.JPG

I love beautiful tall pines! You cant see from this shot but only one side has snow on it. I will show some more examples of how the wind drove the snow and ice onto only one side of the trees!


They sure are tall!
Very magistic!

Waiting for a clump to fall on my lens.


The poor pine lost a bunch of baby pine cones!


Notice how the ice is on only one side of the branch!

Here you see it on a bigger scale!

The snow is blasted onto only one side of the trees!


P1150045.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Thanks for making me shiver. LOL! Here's my entry.

You are sharing it with @tattoodjay and @krazypoet in the #funkyedits tag. Hope you don't mind. :-)

Thanks for the link. Im heading over!

Here's my trees

Very pretty shots sir. I love the one with the bokeh of course. At least you have blue skies...we are still dreary. You should spell out steemit with those little pine cones if you have nothing to do today :)

I may do just that once this fresh snow melts YUCK!

Just remember how to spell steemit.....c o u n t r y g i r l Got it?? lol

Yep got it! Here I thought you might try to fool me!

Did you expect less? I'm too serious most of the time, I have to have something fun in my day. Thanks for providing a fun forum!

Wow! Great photographs Paul! The 1st picture caught my eye I wonder all that rust came from, or is a king of colored fungus?
Here is my #treetuesday:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@maruharraca/treetuesday-fort-tryon-park-trees

Thanks for taking part in #TreeTuesday

@old-guy-photos,

Paul, lovely photos. As I was scrolling through the comments though, I couldn't help but notice that everyone seems a lot warmer than you. :-)

Still snowing huh?

You noticed that too? LOL

The trunk is beautiful, and the trees are truly majestic! Happy Tuesday!

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@icybc/one-lonely-tree

Thanks for taking part in #TreeTuesday

I like that first photo. Nice almost-symmetry in it.

Snow all gone here in The Netherlands. Felt like spring today.

Felt like spring today.

Go ahead, rub it in LOL

Really beautiful that tree and its rust spots. Thank you for sharing you walk through a winter forest:)My Tree Tuesday is already up:) Trees in the city ...https://steemit.com/haiku/@prydefoltz/gaze-under-a-bridge-haiku-and-digital-art

Thanks for the link. Im heading over!

I really like those photos sir, it's such a sight when you see woodlands with snow :-)

Thanks always for your kind words!

No problem at all :-)

hope am not yet late for the challenege cos l dont wana go a day without #treetuesday.thanks for giving us this @old-guy-photos
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@mcsamm/tree-tuesday-with-old-guyp-hotos and heres my entry anyway

Never too early or late, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35