Tree Tuesday – Funky Edits

in #funkyedits7 years ago (edited)

AUTUMN IN THE AIR


Here's an international shot for you! Inspired by the photomatic-contest initiated by @photomatc, I decided to create my own blend, but this time a more funky one, so that it would qualify for the #funkyedits tag initiated by @tattoodjay and @krazypoet. And, because it is Tuesday, my main subject matter is a tree for the #treetuesday tag initiated by @old-guy-photos.


funky tree.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


These are the images I used to create my funky edit.


This image of a bare tree was photographed in the Scottish Highlands
bare tree scotland.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark II


The fallen leaves were photographed in Iceland
leaves iceland.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark II


This incredible mackerel sky was photographed in Florida
sky florida.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 6S Plus


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for photography tips and tutorials.


Please check out this post to read about this week's wiwcontest theme.


my banner.png

Sort:  

photos taken by reliable and professional people and highly skilled editors.
hopefully given good health for you @dmcamera.
I myself am very happy to see your work

Thanks! All the photographs were taken and edited by me. I'm glad you like them @fajri26.

very colorful. Looks fantastic. Great one

Thanks! I appreciate your dropping by to comment!

So cool, I love how you applied the different layers here!

Thanks! I love doing this, but it takes up so much time because I never know when to quit and decide that it is finished. LOL!

Nice shots and editing. The #funkyedits theme is new to me, but definitely one that I want to remember and participate in.

It is a very new tag - perhaps just a couple of weeks old, so it's no surprise you haven't seen it yet! Thanks for your feedback on my image!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 5 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I never knew what to call a sky like that. I always just said fish bone, but mackerel is pretty good!

That's an interesting technique and sure is a funky edit. Reminds me of the 60's pop art style. Nice image @dmcamera

Thanks! I'm a teen of the 60's, so that could explain it. LOL!

Very cool edit and participation in the use of these tags well done

be well

Thanks, and thanks for creating the fun #funkyedits tag along with @tattoodjay!

That's nice work you down with that funky tree just brilliant and i love that sky...wow :))

Thanks! It's fun to create something that is not reality! :-)

Very true nice to see something different :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55