[gaze under a bridge] Haiku and Digital Art, Tree Tuesday @old-guy-photos

in #haiku7 years ago (edited)

gaze under a bridge
a glass city and bare trees
the mirror is cracked

IMG_5055 (1).jpg

words a photography copyright Pryde Foltz

Sort:  

always see denuded trees as veins or branching nerves, but never as cracks , but the icy chill of your photo suggests icy fissures or in a macro perspective, the starry spikes of snowflakes. Yes, art is art because it makes us see the world in a novel way. Good work!

Thanks, John:) Nature and architecture provided the inspiration on this one:)

Great idea, framing the city into a "cracked mirror"! :)

I like the blue tone and the glass city, impressive!

Thank you, Blue:)

Lovely post as usual! I like the framing and the treatment you did on this photo. A glass city or an ice city that could break or melt anytime :)

I thought of you when I read about this challenge. I'm not up to it but it might interest you :) https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge

That is a great idea. I would have to sign up for discord which I have been putting off, But I guess I should do it. Okay, I'm in:)

This is actually really cool = ) How much time did it take you for this ? You seem very talented to me . Keep it up !

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Maybe an hour or so in total. Thank you, castbound:)

This image has an other worldly feel to it. The city looks cracked.

I did sharpen the image but even when I took the photo ... I felt I was looking in on another world.

Beautiful 🦋 @prydefoltz,
You got me thinking 🤔

Thank you, May:)

Winter without snow. Looks so icy.

I think this is my favorite haiku of yours so far!

Thank you, Samantha:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33