(25 photos) More memories and pictures from our photo travel to Greece and Albania

in #travelfeed4 years ago (edited)

Hey, dear travelers!

In my previous travel story, by the way you could find the link to it below, it seems I missed to mention few interesting things about this glorious photographic trip. Also, I have more photos to share with you and I hope you will like them. Greece and Albania are very photogenic and beautiful countries, full with amazing places and people... So let me show you more photos and I will just add few words so you have an idea what it is about ;) Yep, I'm a simple photographer :D :P

It all started when we woke up at the misty shores of Pamvotida lake near the cozy Greek town of Ioannina...

If you happen to go there, take the necessary time to walk the street at the edge of the lake. So peaceful, beautiful and full of life. In the evening many people go out for a walk or just to sit and chat at the many cafeterias there.

Old ferry, mooring and waiting for passengers willing to go to the Ioannina island hiding in the heart of the lake.

The small town of Ioannina is quite a colorful establishment...

...with beautiful and different residential quarters:

Finally on the ferry to the island:

The small village on Ioannina Island was established by fishermen. To me, a guy who grew up in a valley and no sea or big water surfaces nearby, this present a great opportunity to explore fishing and all related to it. Probably that's not so interesting to some people but it always fascinates me!

See these amazing pieces:

Time to enjoy this beautiful place with my friends:

Indeed, a photogenic location:

Back to Ioannina town and a view to its ancient mosque:

Later on that same day, after riding for few hours and passing the Albanian border we finally got some time to photograph in Saranda:

Another view from the Lekureshi castle on top of the mountain:

Saranda was included as a stop of the big cruise ships. There is definitely a lot to be seen there!

I really liked the stone tile roofs of the houses in the mountain:

Another beautiful day and few hours to enjoy the amazing Blue Eye natural phenomenon and the surround park with my friends:

Amazing colors, right?

Did I mention I've never seen so crystal clear water in my life?

Curious creatures ;)

Are you afraid of snakes? I am but that's a lizard, actually :)

Of course, we couldn't go without making few selfies :D

Our next destination was Butrint national park and I'll cover that with more photos in my next photo story, so stay tuned, friends

Here is the link to the first travel story: https://travelfeed.io/@lightcaptured/four-unforgettably-photographic-days-in-albania-and-greece

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured

If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

* Check out my phlog: https://hadjiyvanov.com/

* Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hadjiyvanov

* Support me by buying digital or printed copies of my visuals: https://lightcaptured.picfair.com/

Thank you for your time and kind support! STEEM on!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be used for curation.

Thanks so much for your support, @neoxian-city and great for letting me know about the delegation, I just sent 100 SP to try your service out! STEEM on!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lightcaptured
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=more-memories-and-pictures-from-our-photo-travel-to-greece-and-albania


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you! 📷🍻😊

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
4

Very nice pictures and report...good luck with your rewards ;-)

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #663.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your kind support is highly appreciated!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola

una foto genial y maravillosa para rodearte de amigos con los mismos pasatiempos,

Me encanta el lugar, algún día lo visitaré.

Día feliz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72