Hanumangarh Peak Summit (3080 meter)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Before last yesterday, the entire Himalayas have taken a new blanket in the happiness of Diwali festival. Now you go to 3000 meters and look at the beauty of the mountains while bathing in the sun. By the way, Hanumangarh I have gone too many times before but this time is going to be different.


The Hanumangarh Peak Summit 3080 meter

For the last two days, the mind has been like a soul wandering. Moment of time, the eyes kept on the weather that the weather would be cleared. So finally the weather was clear yesterday but I did not go. Every time the Hanumangarh peak is seen to be immersed in the snow and then it comes in.


Never Ending Climbing Starts from here

This time the trek is going to be special because this time I intend to climb this peak in fastest time. Embers are burning in the chest from the last night. I woke up late this morning, all the preparations were completed immediately, which included 2 bananas, 1 small chocolate, 200 ml. Water, GoPro, and GPS device.

It was a late starting on 11:03am. I remember just a few weeks ago I and my friend went to Hanumangarh, on that day we had 26 km trek with 2600 meters overall ascent, it took 8 hours. Even today I had hoped that the body would behave like that day. Then I got started with full power.

Hanumangarh summit was kept for two and a half hours. The first target is to reach meadows in just 17 minutes. I started to feel terrible pain in my stomach. The train did not take time to get the gear from fifth to first. The pain was unbearable and the goal was far away like the sky.


Finally reached meadows in just 18 minutes

Meadows took 18 minutes to reach, so far the height gain is 300 meters. Again speed increased, the next target is Bear Cave, which is 250 meters above from here. Suddenly the pain started in both the legs, it was a weird feeling down from the knees. Stomach pain comes back again, which is now compelling to think that I will come back from the camps of the shepherds. Reached Bear cave in 47 minutes, it is a forest where black bears and wild boar can be seen anytime, thankfully I do not deserve their meeting.


Bear Cave

So far, all the shepherd have come down and those who do not get it, they are trapped due to the bad weather. I did not expect anyone to meet, but I got 7-8 horses of shepherds. I am moving forward by taking photographs. The path is running on the same contour line and is gradually moving towards the height. Now the camps of the shepherds are seen, I have to go there because the path is from that side only. There is climbing, sunlight and the flow of pain in the organs.


Few friends on the way


Aha...Me with baby lamb

I arrive here in an hour, the height is approximately 2200 meters. Here are new born lambs. I am convinced and motivate myself to fight till Summit. The trail starts with stones, Heartbeat is getting out of control. Today, I have completely missed my control over my body. Going up 400 meters, I thought that just 500 meters ascent is more to go and the time should be 30 minutes more to reach the destination. Climbing and legs are trembling.


Some of gliders were flying right on my head

Speed Slow has become super slow. It is already one hour 43 minutes has been past while moving. Two hours fifteen minutes goal was to reach summit seems to have faded. Now I am moving slowly by making a new target of two and a half hours, today the body has exceeded it. I want to move faster but I can't.

The rule of ridges starts, the path becomes a little technical, and hands are being used extensively along with the feet. The trail is wet due to the rain that has happened in the past few days, the shoes are slipping. The organ wants to stop every new move. Two hours and fifteen minutes are done, I am still 180 meters below the Summit. I want to walk fast with my hand on knees but I can not do anything.


Push...Push...Push

Attempts become harder when the snow starts on the trail. The upper body is tilted on the knees. "Just a little more, just a little more", I am convinced that I am going to reach. Due to the big grass, I lost the way once or twice. Today, I do not want to go above the ridge, start following a contour line which gives me a glimpse of Hanumangarh after about 7 minutes.


The Happiness to reaching Hanumangarh

The last 100 meters spoiled my entire body. Today, I have taken violence with myself. I am also happy with myself and also complaining about myself. I reach "Hanumangarh Peak" in 2 hours and 34 minutes. There are 5 people already here on top.


The Hanumangarh Peak 3080 meter

I sit in front of the statue and say with full throat "This is the last visit ... I will not come again". The pain in the stomach, the burning legs, the pains was uncontrollable, the pain was so unbearable. I want a reply from the statue, but he does not answer.


"This is the last visit"

Turning to Thamsar Pass, I get an answer that "Your biggest competitor is nobody else but yourself". Today my body was not ready but I pushed it until it was got unconscious, the result was "I lost with myself".

A person from Barot village offers me a sweet, we take photographs of each other. I drink water, eat banana which I have brought with myself. Just sitting and try to identify the names of uncountable peaks spread far and wide. Thamasar Pass, Jalsu pass, Nehru Pass, Badagram , Kothikod and Uhl river are very known to me.


The other side of valley

I start running down at 01:57. It's snow, the way is wet, slip many times and lost the way. Towards Hanumangarh from the bottom, there are many ridges are connecting, I reach one of these, which makes me realize after reaching on a cliff about 10 minutes later. I come on the right path with the help of GPS device but again lost the way. Feet were shivering, body is disorganized.


Lets run

Started running after coming on the right track, thinking that at least I have to reach home till 4 evening. Soon I arrive at the shepherds hut, then on the Bear Cave, and crossed Meadows, I reach the road. I reach home after the next seven minutes of intense effort.

I'm tired, I have sensed. Drinking water, I speak with myself "A day like never before. "

Today, 15.85 km The track was tracked in which total time with 1740 meters high gain was 4 hours and 10 minutes.

Capturewe.JPG
Check the activity here : https://www.strava.com/activities/1949162151/overview

Sort:  

Lovely article, full of excellent photos. What breathtaking views! Wow! 😃

@trincowski, very well said. It is like every stone is breathtaking of Himalaya. Best wishes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @himalayanwomb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Is that so?. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool. Love how active you are in the mountains. Would love to get back to the Himalayas

Thanks @intrepidphotos for expressing your love towards Himalaya. I hope you will be there soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @himalayanwomb,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Hooray, your story is now listed in our project publication, you can check through our progressive report either from our @fundition project page or @archisteem account. We will be sorting out the seasonal shortlist authors and make an announcement soon for the seasonal reward.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thanks for response.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are most welcome @himalayanwomb!

Hi, @himalayanwomb!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @rimicane and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Congratulations @himalayanwomb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Did you really mean it? You'll never comeback to the hanumangarh? Why am I doubt it😆 it's a bit strange when you lost your tracks several time after hiking so often.. is it because if your body condition? The weather... or it just because the Lord of Mountain is training you?

Ha ha...well said I am having doubt about that now. No, actually I lost the way very often because there is no fixed trail to Hanumangarh peak. The dense forest is used by shepherds only. Now no one will go there at least for 4 months.
This place needs very much experty, or may be the mountain
is training me as you said.

So if you go there after the winter is over then the chance to get lost would be double or even tripled then? You should at least said to the statue.. "this is my last visit for this year.. 😆"

I don't think so I will go there again because end of this month I am moving to another place for a year. Moving from 1550m to 2450m. I have already told to the statue about my movement and He blessed me.

You what😨 whoooaaaa.. that's amazing! Is there any village on that altitude? Is it in another district or what..

Yeah in another district, the village name is "Solang". The Mount Friendship peak is situated in Solang valley.
Let me tell you one information about Indian Himayala, There is a village on 4270 meters, name is "Kibber village", situated on trans Himalayas and you won't believe there is a worlds hightest post office.

DSC05042.JPG
Kibber village

Woooww😲 that's amazing! I should have read more about himalaya from long long time ago, but I'm glad I have a good interaction with you so I can get the information right from the first hand 😉

Thank you so much Brother! And they even have the good internet connection up there👍👍👍

I don't think they have good internet connection. Now days that village got the heavy snow fall and must be cut down to res of the world for few days or may be for few weeks. Kibber village is very near to China border so Indian army does clean and the highway for their use.
Welcome cici sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01