Travel Digest #497

in #traveldigest5 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi everyone @lizanomadsoul here presenting you the weekend edition of our #traveldigest. Today you can follow our travelers all over the globe from South Africa over India, the Philippines until the US and from there back to Europe ;) - I love how diverse the articles are. Enjoy the read!

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest

#1 Robben Island - Cape Town, African Adventure by @vcclothing

After our canoe trip down the Gariep river, our last night camping was spent at Highlanders wine farm. The next day a very seedy group boarded the truck. It's a long quiet drive to Cape Town. When we arrive it is raining, which is good as the rain is much needed for the city. We have an hour to chill before going on a "township" tour. Now everyone else thought this was a tour of the town, I however knew it wasn't. Instead we were going to tour the make shift shanty towns that millions call home. Find this post on the map Find this user on the map


#2 Travelreport - Delhi, India Day 2 by @worldcapture

Day 2 - 04:00 AM. I woke up and kept hearing something scratching near me. "What on earth is that..?!" I stayed in a Hostel dorm room and my bed was just next to a window which was covered by wood. Something tried to get inside but I don't know what it was until now. When I woke up I also realized that I was sweating all over my body.. "Fu§K! The electricity went down and the air condition off. I think that's a general problem in Delhi. Staying in a 8 bed dorm with an outside temperature of 30°C + even at night felt just like a sauna. But it is like it is - I stood up and took a quick cold shower about 30 mins later when the power finally started working again. After taking a shower and probably 2 more hours of sleep I woke up to start my day.Find this post on the map Find this user on the map


#3 Water from the Mountains "Batis ng Liliw" - Beautiful Sunday by @watersnake101

With temperatures reaching up to 98° F. People are out looking for a place to cool down this summer. Any place that has water is a welcoming sight for all. People flock to beaches, resorts and the place that has the coolest water at this time are the rivers. The rivers here are called "Batis" and the water that flows down from the mountains is perfect to beat the heat. Today I will take you with me to a place that I have not visited for a very long time now. Come with me today and take a dip in the cool water from the mountains.Find this post on the map Find this user on the map


Honorable Mentions


Support Steemitworldmap

The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower
Support us on Fundition

Want to learn more?




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/04/28/travel-digest-497/

Sort:  

Thanks for the feature @lizanomadsoul much appreciated 😊 great selection of posts here. Steem on 🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there. Thanks a lot for mentioning my article. I am glad you liked it! 😊

Thanks!!! And congratulations to the other features and mentions. Great posts!! :))

Thanks for the feature. I appreciate your awesome support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86