Travel Digest #483

Introduction


Hi everyone, @LivingUKTaiwan here with the weekend edition of the @traveldigest. Today we're going on a 35 floor high Sky Adventure, camp at a desert in Namibia and then chillout at a simple but relaxing town by the sea in Cebu Philiipines. Hope you enjoy these and the rest of the posts.

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 Sky Adventure --- Conquering My Fear Of Heights! by @naojakyl

"This gives you a 360-degree view of the city. At first, it was scary, the fact that I was on the 38th floor made me weak! The rail seat has a control lever that can tilt up to 55 degrees. But you can't control the first 10 minutes of the ride. So, you have no choice but to look down since the seat will be tilted. I admit I got super scared to the point that I shouted "mom!" ;) I had negative thoughts again. And I told myself, if the machine will malfunction and fall down, I will surely die! That was the first 10 minutes of the ride."

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Canon Roadhouse, Namibia - African Adventure. by @vcclothing

"Under a tree right next to the building was a wild Oryx! Man these animals are so cool. They are like a cow, horse, goat all mixed into one animal with super long horns and the best colour scheme in the animal kingdom in my opinion. Grey, black and white. He was just chilling grazing on the lush green grass which is quite rare out here in the desert. Us being near him didn't bother him at all it was so cool to just watch, one of my new favourite African animals."

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 San Remigio - The Longest Shoreline in Cebu. Welcome To My Hometown! by @naojakyl

"Life in my hometown is simple. Majority of the people rely on farmlands and fishing. Corns, sugar canes, root crops, green vegetables, mango trees, bananas, coconuts, are the most common in the town. People also make use of their vacant spaces at home to plant vegetables and when it’s about time, they can simply go to their yards and harvest them and get them ready for eating! And in our case, it is my mother who is so diligent in planting various vegetables. The fruit of her labor is always sweet and delicious!"

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/04/13/travel-digest-483/

Sort:  

Thanks for the feature! :)

Another great post there

Thank you @steemitworldmap, it's always an honor to be in the list :)

You're welcome!

Cheers for the feature!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12