Travel Digest #472

in #traveldigest5 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Introduction


Hi everyone @lizanomadsoul here with the weekend edition of the #traveldigest. Have a great start of the week and enjoy the read!In case you missed it, check out our new contest We want you to make a video saying why you think Steemit Worldmap is great and we will award SBD prizes to the best entries. You have until 04/04/19 to submit yours.For the Spanish, German and French translation of that post click here

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 My European Adventure: Part 10: Climbing the Cliffs to Wengen by @seangold

Last week we arrived in the amazing Swiss village of Lauterbrunnen, and we left off about half way through my first, and only, day there. We will pick up from there, as I just finished shaving and packing up my room, and heading to check out. I head down stairs to the tavern room to finish checking out. I was still a bit unsure of where to go for the rest of my day. Do I wander on back down the dirt road towards the alps and see what else there is? Or do I head up the cliffs to the mountain top village of Wengen? Wengen seems like the best choice, but do I hike, or do I take the train? How much is the train? How long is the hike? I ask the hostess in the tavern and she says the hike only takes an hour. Hmm. Okay. Wengen it is.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Time to travel: Mauritius Part 1 by @travelfox

We started our trip in Vienna with a flight of the Air Mauritius and a stopover in Paris at the Charles De Gaulle airport. The airport in Paris is really huge with its own bus lines between the terminals and departure gates. Here you have to be really careful and look closely at the existing lines and stops of the buses and definitely plan enough time. From Paris we went directly to Mauritius. The airport is in the south of the island, from there we took a taxi to our hotel. Our hotel the Tamassa Resort was in the south near Bel Ombre.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 Walking on Sunshine - Beautiful Sunday by @watersnake101

Hello again and we are back to the amazing province of Laguna in the Philippines. In this series I will be sharing with you the highlights of our travel. Today I will take you to Liliw Laguna which is the Tsinelas (Flip Flops) capital of the country. Here you will find all sorts of foot wear at a very low price. If you love flip flops come and join me today as I take you around this town.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/03/31/travel-digest-472/

Sort:  

You are welcome :) Always nice to read your posts. - Steem on.

It is an honor to be featured. Thank you very much for the support. Let's stamp the world with @steemitworldmap !

Nice post of you! The topic is great haha. Yes! Steem on! Im looking forward to your next posts.

Love this idea! And thank you for the feature! Keep up the great work and I'll be sure to tag all my future posts with your map!

thank you very much for your covering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20