Travel Digest #70

If you enjoy our work consider to:

- Follow the trail we just set up
- Delegate some SP to @steemitworldmap


We only vote on the #traveldigest post and the posts featured in it, so you can be assured your vote will go to good content and well deserving Steemians!

Welcome to the 70th edition of #traveldigest! Enjoy!
As always all posts featured here will be put on our Editors Choice Map.

Hey all, @martibis here with another edition of #traveldigest!

If you want to learn more about Steemit Worldmap, you can check the introduction post or check the FAQ section on the website!


#1 Chiang Rai, the white temple

@bypaul is anoter one of our favorite writers here at #traveldigest. Strong posts, time and time again! This time he takes us to Chiang Rai, Thailand to visit the famous white temple and a stunning waterfall. As always we get a very strong written blogpost by @bypaul, listing his personal experience of the places he visited, accompanied by very strong images. As for myself, having traveled through Thailand, it brings back a lot of good memories of taking cheap buses and cruising around on a scooter!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author Map, Post Map

#1 Chiang Rai, the white temple


#2 Havana, Cuba - Two faces of a city

@jpphotography takes us to Havana, Cuba. Using incredible images, he really shows us the two faces of Havanna. From the touristic haven, down to the local poverty. We get a good insight in how the Cuban economy works and how the trade embargo affects it.

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author Map, Post Map

#2 Havana, Cuba - Two faces of a city


#3 Gili Islands, Indonesia

@shakthi is a relatively new user to the platform, but she has managed to constantly write quality content, and this time it's no different. She takes us to the Gili Islands, Indonesia and tells us about the first day on the island of Gili Trawangan. Walking all around the island, we really get a nice feel for the place, and the sunset view just seems incredible!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author Map, Post Map

#3 Gili Islands, Indonesia


Honorable mentions


Steemit worldmap

Join us in the PAL Discord Group!
Sort:  

That Chiang Rai, wow 👍

Yeah, it's an amazing post for sure!

Thank you for featuring my post! I really enjoy your curation of daily travel digests, keep up the great work!
I also love the post @bypaul, providing EXIF-Data below each photo is a great idea which I may steal from you for my upcoming posts if you don't mind ;)

Please steal away :D
I really liked your post as well! I heard a lot about Cuba, but your pictures give a good impression of the different aspects of the country.

You're so welcome, it was a beautiful post!

Glad to hear you're enjoying the digests!

I've seen quite a few photography posts doing that on the map, so I think it's a fairly common practice!

Wow,great pictures and information.

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoy the #traveldigest series!

Thanks again for featuring me! I'm happy you worked out the technical problems :)

You're welcome, was one hell of a post!

So am I, good to have that out of the way, haha!

Thankyou again for the feature @steemitworldmap! As a reader also, I look forward to your travel digest posts! Namaste :)

You're most welcome! It's always a pleasure to hear that fellow travelers are enjoying the Daily Travel Digests!

Thanks for the mention! I’m really enjoying sharing my travels with the community and reading about others. It keeps my wanderlust satisfied on days that I am restless.

Pleasure is all ours! I feel you 100%, granted, I've just arrived in Malta today, so it's time for a bit of non-virtual travel for me now, haha!

Thai Chiang Rai temple. Here are some more pictures from when I visited earlier this year.

20170818_143904.jpg

I will do a post a little later about my trip there but the hands reaching up from the ground and the walkway represents walking through hell. Very eerie temple but the detail and beauty was amazing.

Amazing picture! I look forward to seeing your post about the temple!

Fantastic!!! You may look into my travel serie ''If We Look From the Viewpoint of Art History''.
There is my recent post: https://steemit.com/ru/@atakanoz/looking-by-an-art-historian-from-st-petersburg-travel-in-2013-peter-and-paul-fortress

@atakanoz

Spamming the same comment is a sure way to get downvoted quickly.

Fantastic!!! You may look into my travel serie ''If We Look From the Viewpoint of Art History''.
There is my recent post: https://steemit.com/ru/@atakanoz/looking-by-an-art-historian-from-st-petersburg-travel-in-2013-peter-and-paul-fortress

@atakanoz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13