My First Post! - Nakhon Nayok, Thailand

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Wow I'm finally here! Hello fellow steemit members I'm @asianeye and I'm from Thailand, I was introduced to this platform through my husband, who spends far too many hours on here! I love traveling with my family and taking photographs! So I decided to join and today I am going to take you on a journey to Nakhon Nayok, a picturesque area which is one of the most central places in Thailand! Nakhon Nayok means 'Tax Free City', but today's travel expedition is all within nature. This beautiful area is about 1 and a half to two hours drive east of Bangkok, but you will not regret it for a moment!

first stop.jpg
A breath of fresh air after being in the big city!

As you can see in the picture above we stopped off on this road, which had a lake or reservoir and the beautiful green rolling mountains in the background, making it a beautiful start to our journey and the perfect spot to start our trip.

After this lovely start my brother drove us to a waterfall close by, there had been really heavy rainfall for the previous few weeks, so we were unable to reach the waterfall with a clear view, but we relaxed at the lower levels and my little boy played in the stream at parts where the water current wasn't too strong. Here are some pictures from this leg of our journey:

second stop1.jpg
You can just see the waterfall in the distance, but that is as much as we got to see :-(

second stop2 .jpg

second stop3 .jpg
My little boy paddled in the water here, but slipped over and his grandmother helped dry him off!

second stop 4.jpg
You can never escape a Bangkok taxi! Can you see it on the bridge?

second stop 5.jpg
We sat on the rocks next to the river, my little boy wanted to jump in, but the current was really strong. So we dangled our legs in the water while eating the lunch, the water was ice cold!

After finishing lunch and warming our toes up we moved on to visit a dam with beautiful views. We went to Khun Dan Prakan Chon Dam. It is pretty big at 93m tall and 2720m long. It can hold upto 224 million cubic m of water before it is full. Walking along the top of this was a joy and my little boy loved running around with his daddy and checking out the views from this water barrier.

way to dam.jpg
On the way to the dam

dam 1.jpg

dam 2.jpg
View of the contained body of water, so peaceful and stunning to view

dam 3.jpg
Grandma taking my little boy for a closer look

dam 4.jpg

dam 5.jpg
My little one in the distance

dam 6.jpg
Beautiful scenery below the colossal dam

dam 7.jpg
That track would be great for cycling, wouldn't it?

Oh, I thought I would save my picture for last, this was when I visited The Lake District in England, it was a bit too cold for my liking!

The LAke District.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my blog and Khob Khun Ka (Thank You) from Thailand. xxx

Sort:  

Awesome, welcome !

You are so kind!

Welcome to Steemit!

It's great to be here! Thank you for your welcome!

Nice post. Follow @worldofsport for all the best sporting updates.

Do you have football? it is my favourite sport!

Wow, you have some beautiful photos here, welcome to the world of Steemit and I wish you the best of luck on this platform!

Thank you, I looked at yours, wow you have so many beautiful photos in Thailand too!

Hi @asianeye and welcome to steemit. Follow me for some great posts.

Hello thank you for voting me! I will follow your page!

Beautiful photos ! Nice intro post dear @asianeye !! Warm welcome !!

Thank you so much!

You are welcome !

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=asianeye
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-first-post-nakhon-nayok-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wonderful scenery, Thailand sure is beautiful! And welcome to Steemit, you'll enjoy it here! ;)

Thank you for your kindness, it's so exciting to be here!

You can never spend too many hrs on Steemit! Welcome.

Thank you, are you sure about that? lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @asianeye to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33