Travel Digest #692

in #traveldigest4 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Hi everyone @lizanomadsoul here with the monday edition of the #TravelDigest. Hope you enjoy reading all the travel stories from around the world!


All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 Salkantay Trek - In 5 days and 75km to Machu Picchu by @globetrotterin

Cusco is well known for one of the 7 wonders of the world, the Machu Picchu. After a few relaxed days in Cusco, very important to get the body used to the altitude, I should start on Monday on the Salkantay Trek. The day before the trek at 7 pm I had to be in the office for the briefing for the next days. There we all got to know each other, the group seems to be cool. It consists of: two girls from England, a couple from England, a couple from Spain, a Dutchwoman, an Italian, me and our guide Irwin.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Let the monkey out - A visit at Ubuds Monkey Forest by @betterthanhome

During our stay in Ubud we also visited the famous Monkey Forest. We´ve been there several times before, but during the last years the made some improvements to the whole forest and it´s even bigger now. Due to the increasing number of monkeys living in that forest they had to do something. Also, they´re now charging much more for the entry fee than before. Anyway, it´s still worth it and absolut perfect for a nice afternoon stroll throiugh a forest.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 Pilkinton point in Poonagala, Bandarawela which attracts a lot of local and foreign tourists... by @madushanka

Hello everyone, I came here with share another great adventure where I visited Haputale pilkington point. Our group was able to reach Haputale by night mail train from Badulla with a group of my dear friends and reach Beragala in the morning. In the morning the journey from Haputale to Beragala with the spectacular view of the sunrise was spectacular.

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower
Support us on Fundition

Want to learn more?


Sort:  

Thank you @steemitworldmap for mention me here. I am very appreciate, I vote this post as I can.

Thanks for sharing your high quality content on the map with us! We appreciate the support!

Thank you for including me in the list @lizanomadsoul and @steemitworldmap..

Thanks for sharing your adventures on the map with us! Only makes me more eager to go to the philippines one day! I am looking forward to more posts! Cheers, Liz

My pleasure :), I'm very glad to know that you want to visit Philippines, I'm also looking forward to see or read your post about your travel in the philippines one of these days, or just contact me maybe I can give you a tour here in our country, ^^

Stunning pictures!

Thank you so much for mentioning my post @steemitworldmap, I do really appreciate it 🙂

!BEER



Hey @steemitworldmap, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you so much

You are welcome! Great trip to machu picchu! Sth I still have on my bucket list! Thanks for the inspiration! Looked like you had a good time :) Cheers, Liz

thank you! your efforts truly appreciated.


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81