Sandy Beach Resort Review | Room and Resort Tour | Pulau Pangkor (Pangkor Island), Malaysia

in #travel5 years ago

Copy of Copy of Sunset Painting (1).png

Hello dear Steemians! I actually had different things in my mind to post (art or cooking) but I chose not to do that and continue with my review on Sandy Beach Resort, Perak, Malaysia. In case you have seen my last post, you might have noticed that I mentioned I will make a separate post on Sandy Beach Resort along with a review on their facilities apart from a room tour and resort tour as well. Technically, this post is like a part 2 or a continuation of the previous post which is why I didn't want a post in between this and the previous post (which is about my trip) as that will cause a 'break' between them.

IMG-20170331-WA0025 - Copy.jpg

This is the entrance of Sandy Beach Resort.


IMG-20170331-WA0027.jpg

This is the lobby of the resort and that is my mom sitting while my dad was getting the key to our room.

IMG-20170331-WA0021.jpg

This my dad, speaking to the receptionists and getting our room key and breakfast coupon. Breakfast buffet was included in our booking.

IMG-20170331-WA0024.jpg

This is a Golden Arowana fish that I found in the lobby. I captured it because it is not just an endangered species of Arowana, it is the most expensive ancient ornamental fish in the world. It is a symbol of good luck and positive Feng Shui in the Asian cultures. When it swims, its golden hues add up to its grace.

IMG-20170331-WA0026.jpg

This is my mom sitting in our room. We got a family room for four which is called Super Deluxe A which includes two queen beds.

IMG-20170331-WA0028.jpg

This is another shot of our room. The room was air conditioned. A stand fan was also provided. Apart from that, there was a television provided with Astro comprising of several channels in all the main languages used by local natives which includes Malay, Chinese, Indian and of course English as well. Other facilities provided were free Wi-Fi, a mini fridge, water heater, hair dryer and coffee and tea making facilities.

IMG-20170331-WA0022.jpg

This is right outside our room where there is a small tea table and chairs where we can sit and relax while having tea.

P_20170401_141125_HDR.jpg

There were two entrances for our room. One is the front door where we entered the room the first time and the second is the back door. I prefer using the back door because it is more convenient to go to the pool, resort restaurant and beach.

P_20170401_141125_HDR - Copy.jpg

Take note of the tap on the left. This is one of the things that I found to be thoughtful and very convenient. It is convenient because most of the times, our feet will be sandy after walking on the beach and it is best to wash them before getting inside the room. Otherwise, we need to wipe our feet thoroughly with a towel before entering to avoid grains of sand in our room. Since they have installed a tap right at the entrance, we can wash our feet, dry them and walk right in.

IMG-20170331-WA0015.jpg

This is a pool that is a part of the facilities offered. The view for all of the rooms is the large pool because the rooms are located all around it except for chalets where they are located closer to the beach, so the chalets get the sea view instead. An interesting thing that I noted was that they gave us two types of towels for each person. One being a blue towel and the other was a brown towel. The blue towel was highly absorbent while the brown towel had the absorbency rate of a regular towel. The purpose of the blue towel was to use right after having a swim in the pool or beach to absorb the water before taking a shower. That way, we don't have to reuse the same wet towel to dry ourselves after showering.

sandy beach resort pool tripad.jpg

Image credit: Tripadvisor

This is how exactly the resort looked in late evening from the pool area. By the way, on the left of my room, there was a particular space with massage chairs. I tried it before bed and it was so relaxing. I had a deep sleep after that.

P_20170401_092326_HDR.jpg

On the right of my room, there was a garden. It smelled so great every time we walked past the area because they kept many flowering plants. The fragrance was extremely pleasant and gave a fresh vibe.

P_20170401_092339_HDR.jpg

This is just a small part of the garden. There were many flowering plants like hibiscus, carnation, roses and jasmine.

P_20170401_183601_HDR.jpg

A cute little snail minding his own business while relaxing in the resort just like us =)

Sandy Spoon Restaurant.jpg

This is Sandy Spoon, which is the resort restaurant. It is located after the garden area. The food here is so delicious that even hornbills order their meals :D Just kidding! The food does taste great here. It is facing the sea and is about 15 footsteps away from the beach. So, we can eat while watching and listening to the sea waves. As someone who live in the city, it was a luxury to enjoy my meals in such a way.

P_20170401_132153_HDR - Copy.jpg

This is a family of hornbills who visit the resort occasionally. There are three of them in the picture above.

IMG-20170331-WA0017 - Copy g.jpg

This is the beach which is located about 15 footsteps away from the restaurant. Apart from strolling at the beach, there are many water sports and activities offered in the resort. Some of them are island hopping, canoeing, kayaking, banana boat, snorkeling, fishing and jungle trekking. It is best if you go in a larger group. That way, it doubles the fun and divides the cost that you need to pay for certain activities, such as island hopping. The payment is based on the number of trips. Hence, the larger the group, the more you get to save, to a certain extent of course.

P_20170401_193423_HDR.jpg

I snapped this picture in late evening. Overall, their service and hospitality was excellent. The staffs were amiable and the owner was also humble. He even asked if we were happy with their hospitality and whether we liked the food prepared. It was also a location that was in walking distance to many food outlets including a famous restaurant there called Restoran Pasir Bogak (Pasir Bogak Restaurant). There were some shops in walking distance as well including souvenir shops. I will definitely visit Sandy Beach Resort again and hopefully I will be able to do so by the end of this year.


This is my Sandy Beach Resort and Room Tour video where I show around my room and the resort, explain and give my review with my voiceover. Do watch it if you like and thank for reading my post.

Sources and useful links

Protecting The Ancient Golden Arowana
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort official website
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort Tripadvisor

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

bitmoji-20190118052202.png


Click the Images to View My Recent Posts:

My Vacation in Pulau Pangkor (Pangkor Island), Malaysia


How to Paint Water Lily | Step by Step Tutorial | Oil Pastels Artwork


What is Yee Sang - CNY Prosperity Toss


Zendoodle Adult Colouring Artwork


Being Single is Better than Being in a Toxic Relationship


"Gaslighting Led Woman to Suicide" - What is Gaslighting and the Signs of Being Gaslighted


bitmoji-20190118051733.png

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny

About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers, psychology and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48