Worldwidetravel #1: The Netherlands - What is the first thing that comes to your mind steemians?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my first post on steemit and my main focus will be blogging about traveling like my username suggests:). Hope you guys will enjoy. Follow me and I will follow back.

Bitcoin in the Netherlands

The Netherlands, also known as Holland and the people living in it are called Dutch! I myself am Dutch, born and raised in Amsterdam. The Netherlands is small country in Western-Europe with about 17 million habitants. The reason I chose The Netherlands for my first blog is because of it's awareness of cryptocurrency (and because I'm Dutch). I think the majority of the dutch people have heard about bitcoin and according to the latest research over 4 million will own or use bitcoin in the coming years, that's over 20% of the population! Present day it's super easy buy and sell bitcoin instantly with http://www.bitonic.nl for example. You can order any food you want at http://www.thuisbezorgd.nl/ from pizza's, burgers to sushi! And in a few city's they are working on to make it a 'bitcoin' city! So enough reasons to visit the Netherlands!

The Netherlands - Steemians, what is the first thing that comes to your mind?

The Netherlands has a lot to offer and I am curious what the average steemian thinks of this tiny country. Leave a comment below with your thoughts! What would you do or visit if you were a few days in town? Choose 3 categories! The top 3 will get it's own blog with all ins and outs, do's and don'ts .

1. Culture and History

A lot of culture and history to see in many fascinating museums but if you walk around in Amsterdam it is amazing itself.

2. Tulips and flowers

The tulips and flowers are a must see of course. The Netherlands is one of the biggest providers of flowers worldwide. The origin of the tulip bubble started here.

3. WEED!

Weed is legal in the Netherlands!

4. Prostitution

Prostitution is also legal! Red district in Amsterdam is a must visit for all tourists!

5. Nightlife!

Ever heard of Martin Garrix? DJ Tiesto? Armin van Buuren? Hardwell? Yup, they are Dutch! The dance scene is delightful!

Leave a comment and follow:)

Sort:  

Hi @worldwidetravel I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @worldwidetravel!
Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

Welcome to Steemit @worldwidetravel!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58