Travel Pro Update: Around the World and Back to Ecuador! (21 travel photos!)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends! I'm no longer in transit and I find myself parked for the holidays in a lovely hotel for 12 dollars a night and a three minute walk from the Melecon 2000 (main drag along the river) in Guayaquil Ecuador. The last two and a half weeks have been brutal. It's taken me on a 40 hour journey across the planet through 5 countries and 8 locations. My last true not "In Transit" location was in Krabi Thailand where I enjoyed beaches like this one.

I left Thailand at the end of last month after having a great last minute dinner steemit meet up @theywillkillyou and @fitinfun in Bangkok the night before my big flight. @fitinfun is a social media and weight loss expert and @theywillkillyou is youtube-famous with about one million subscribers!

I booked my tickets in Laos several months ago from Bangkok to Orlando Florida with a ten hour over night layover in Stockholm Sweden then another five hour layover in London. It was pretty rough. Not sure if it was worth the $200 savings as I couldn't find a real good deal and you know a good deal is important to any "Travel Pro". Here is a photo of celebrity chef Jamie Oliver's restaurant in Heathrow Airport in London, who I'm a big fan of.

I landed in Orlando jet lagged and spaced out. My friend Bob came and picked me up and I stayed four nights at his house, recovered and got my circadian rhythm (body's clock) back in sink with the new time zone. I came from literally the other side of the planet, a twelve hour time difference. Talk about drilling a hole to China! Bob's a little camera shy but here is a photo of me in his kitchen and my first American meal. East meats west! T-Bone steak topped with sauteed onions and a Thai style beef bone vegetable soup! I must have been missing Thailand already! lol

Next it was a two hour bus to Tampa to see my father and his wife/my lovely stepmother Phyliss. They were one week away from closing on a brand new house just north of Tampa, and have been living in a hotel "Travel Pro" style waiting to move in. I got the hotel room right next to them. We also walked around the historic town of Sarasota which the famous Ringling Brothers helped develop along with a large Greek population.

After three nights with them, I hopped a four hour bus to Ft. Lauderdale Florida to see Uncle Kenny! He's a fun guy to pal around with. Been a bachelor his whole life, so living alone in his older years he enjoyed my company and we went all you can eat buffet hopping each day for four days. Kind of a hobby of his, trying all the buffets in the area. But he's also way into health and grows his own wheat grass, a travel pro health post of that is coming down the pike for sure.

Then onto Quito Ecuador to take care of some investments and see some old friends. Being the second highest capital city in the world, it was cold and chilly and I was happy to leave a short four days later. I was busy wheeling and dealing with the banks as they offer about 10% interest there, but I did find time to visit the Basilica Cathedral built in the early 1800s, as well as walk around the historic district and take a tonne of "Real Life Captured" photos.

Then I hopped an over night eight hour bus to Guayaquil Ecuador for $10.50; where it's sunny and warm and where I am now. Not only am I here for the weather. I'm also here to visit my lovely x girlfriend, we were together for over two years until things feel apart. We'll see if there is any spark left for a future together. (she's 28, so don't go thinking anything weird!)

With over 1,000 photos I went through on the airplanes from Bangkok to Orlando. I've got so many high quality and amazing posts that one post per a day just won't cut it. With all the free time just hanging in Guayaquil for the next few weeks, I'm going to start posting two or three times a day and bring my wonderful steemit friends some great "Travel Pro" blogging loaded with great information and high quality photos including some the best beaches I've ever seen in Thailand.

Thank you all for your interest and support. Sincerely- Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Eats #5: Kow Mooooooo! In Chiang Mai Thailand (5 food photos)

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot Spot #4: Amsterdam Bar, Koh Phagnan Island Thailand (16 photos and video)

Full Moon Party Ko Phagnan Thailand Part Three (15 photos)

Travel Pro Hotels #6: Grand Krabi Hotel

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

This is awesome Dan! Thank you for posting my pic and it's just amazing the trip you've had since I last saw you. You surely deserve your name!

Thank you so much Sharon!

wow you really try to visit every part of the world ! i wish i have the energy to hop in different transits and be on the road almost 24/7

This is a man of non-stop energy. I am slow but when I see him, he drags me along :)

It's all about my travel health series! lol Thanks again Sharon!

I love to live an exciting life. I bicycled 2000kl through SE Asia 6 years ago, then another 2,000 KL through the Andes and coast of Ecuador two years ago. It's all about staying active, having a passion for life, and eating right!

Thank you so much for you lovely comments lately. So happy I can inspire you in different ways!

awesome!

Awesome photos! I'd love to see Ecuador. The furthest south I've been is Belize. I will follow and look forward to more awesome photos @world-travel-pro

That's great. Thank you so much for the nice comment. I've got photos, photos, and more photos to share. I've really taken to photography since joining steemit 7 months ago.

Awesome pictures World Travel Pro. Big upvote for you.

I started my travel blog like you but you are best. Anyways i am sharing my travel experience of 83 countries around the world because of bitcoin profit and my freelance photography contracts.

See here
Falkland Islands - Incredibly beautiful landscape
"Málaga" Spain - Beautiful Yellow Sand Beaches
See Venice Photoshoot

That's great! Best of luck to you on steemit!

so cool, I want to travel like this one day, very awesome photos.

Thank you so much. You can do anything you put your mind to!

nice post photography world-travel-pro

Thank you so much

As always , I enjoyed reading your travel blog. Enjoy your ''not in transit'' time! -Yan

Yes, it's been one wild ride. Now to recover from it all in a nice location! So glad you enjoy my work. I'll be keeping an eye on your guys blog as well. Really think you have a great future here!

indeed great post! true world travel

Thanks brother! Really appreciate it!

Quito and Guayaquil are cool places to visit. Two places in the same country that could not be more different

Couldn't agree more! I like Quito's historic culture better, but Guayaquil has the warm weather I love with a more modern feel :) What about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41