Travel Series by @travelwithethan (Part #3) Falkland Islands - Incredibly beautiful landscape

in #travel7 years ago

Falkland-Islands.jpg

I was in Argentina for one month contract of New Year calendar Model Photoshoot. It was really a busy photoshoot so immediately after competing that photoshoot contract i needed a holiday for few days at least. And then i heard about Falkland Islands from many peoples in argentina so i decided to go there to spend some quality time with some rest.

I wasn't that much sure about that island's beauty but when i reached there then was overwhelmed with beauty and peace of that island.

I left Santa Rosa after completing one month's contract. I was excited to go there soon. So after having lunch i reached airport and checked in and as usual i have taken my window seat.

copyright-Recovered.jpg

I always take window seat because i love to see the view from top.

1.jpg

Now i was just about to reach there so have a look of island from the top. It's really amazing.

view-from-windw.jpg

This view from my window was really very beautiful. I was very excited that time. And now the time came and i reached there and then i hired a taxi and go to my pre booked hotel. Hotel was very beautiful and the staff was very co-operative and fun loving.

hotel-staff.jpg

4886802b_z.jpg

After taking little rest in hotel room i came out from hotel and walking here and there to see the beauty of the island closely.

I stayed there for 5 days and i visited almost every place in that island. I had eaten various types of dishes but sorry i don't remember names. I enjoyed lots of food there and all items were tasty.

Here are some pics of food which i had taken during my stay

food1.jpg

food2.jpg

food3.jpg

food4.jpg

food5.jpg

food6.jpg

food7.jpg

Apart from tasty food now the real beauty i am going to show you, It's natural beauty.

I visited almost every part of that island in 5 days and everything was just awesome. But one thing i was very surprised that there were no crowd, How it can be possible that there are very less number of visitors there. May be i was there on weekday but still.

Anyways i am gonna share you the beauty of the Falkland Islands. I hope you will like it. And i hope you will visit there soon. It is really awesome.

3.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

10.jpg

1.jpg

11.jpg

Follow, Resteem and UpVote @travelwithethan

See Other Posts here:-
See Venice Photoshoot

"Málaga" Spain - Beautiful Yellow Sand Beaches

Sort:  

Congratulations @travelwithethan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These are amazing photos. Look like a great place to visit. Kind of cold looking though...

Thanks for lovely comments. I wish you can visit there very soon. It's really a nice place.

Great post brother. Welcome to this very cool place. I've been here 7 months, wait until you're 7 months in. It's life changing!

Yes steemit is really a great place for people like me and you. I read all your posts and get inspiration from those.

You are at higher level. Great work!👌

Wow. What a compliment. Thank you!

wow looks like you had a great time! ethan ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03