Travel Series by @travelwithethan (Part #1) 'Venice' for Magazine cover Shoot

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


venice.jpg

I arrived venice early in the morning at 7 AM. My flight was late by 1 hr. I was travelling to Venice from London. It was a late night 2.5 hrs of journey and i was very tired because i didn't slept that night properly, Though i have taken some rest in the flight around 1 hr. When my eyes opened then i was about to reach there within a few minutes. I have taken a look from the window and i was really amazed that time, View of venice from the flight looking very lovely. I have taken a pic that time, Though pic is not very much clear but i am sharing it with you. I hope you will love it.


venice1.jpg

After checking out from airport i moved to the hotel which was booked by the person hired me for the Magazine shoot.


venice2.jpg

View from hotel's balcony-


venice3.jpg

After taking rest from couple of hours then i freshen up and finished my breakfast and at 11 AM Event manager called me at the shooting point. I then came out from hotel and then got a Boat to go to the shoot point. I really enjoyed the Boat ride. It was an awesome experience. You can see it in that pic.


venice4.jpg

When i was on the boat i was really enjoying the perfect views there and finally i reached the spot. And gone very busy for 4 hrs. And finally i have completed the shoot and now it was the time to visit Venice with relax mode.

I immediately hired a guide to take me most amazing places in Venice. Then he and i go to a boat to move on to my first destination. I am going to share pictures with the place names here-

Bridge of Sighs


I was really not interested in the history about who built this but it was Built in 1600. What a wonderful view moment there was.


venice5.jpg

Church - San Giorgio Maggiore

Actually it's a small island. Where Church is located. It looks very beautiful when you are viewing it from your boat.


venice6.jpg

Ca' Rezzonico

This a really awesome building in Venice. Did you watched "Casanova" movie which was released in 2005? This is the famous building used as a set for that movie.


venice7.jpg

Piazza San Marco

This is the only public square where you can see the city’s main gathering in Venice. It is surrounded by open-air cafes and landmark attractions. You will have a very beautiful and relaxing time here with some tasty food.


venice8.jpg

Rialto Bridge

This is the oldest bridge in venice. The Rialto Bridge is the fourth bridge among four bridges spanning the Grand Canal in Venice. One of the best architecture in Venice.


venice9.jpg

Grand Canal

If you wanna have a real boating experience then The Grand Canal in the evening is the best boating place for you.


venice11.jpg

Some random shots during magazine photoshoot and when visiting venice.


venice14.jpg

venice15.jpg

venice16.jpg

venice17.jpg

Venice18.jpg

Follow, Resteem and UpVote @travelwithethan

Dedicated to @slowwalker .

Sort:  

Some stunning pictures...thank you for that!...will follow your channel now.

Thanks @unterwegs . Support from people like you makes me strong to share my travel experience without a stop. You will also love my Spain Travel experience and Photoshoot moments.

That sounds great!...and I really love Spain...

Congratulations @travelwithethan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @travelwithethan! You've got some nice photos here so I'm looking forward to following your blog. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

really cool pictures

I especially like the last one

Thanks, It's a street view at night. Very amazing. You should also see the Spain Photoshoot experience. You will surely love it.

@AdGoggleKo Just tweeted 💙💙💙

Awesome photography ! Well done !👍👍👍💕😀

Very nice! I think you've got something here! Welcome to Steemit! Will be following you and throwing you some votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92