Travel Pro Hotels #6: Grand Krabi Hotel

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there my steemit friends! Today I share with you the best deal in Krabi Town Thailand that I could find. Maybe not the prettiest place from the outside but the inside was nice enough. The building was well kept, with good wifi and in a great location right near the river. From my room on the fifth floor I enjoyed a great view.

The price for a fan room was 350 baht, about 11 dollars. However I stayed for a little over a week so they gave me the weekly price of 300 baht about 9 dollars. You could go across the street and share a dorm with a bunch of young party going backpackers for the same price; but to live like an actual human being and have your own private room seems much more logical from my perspective. These same backpacker hostels were offering private rooms for about $20 so not staying there was an easy decision.

After going to many hotels in the area, I felt like The Grand Krabi offered the best value, there were a couple close seconds. I even stayed at one to compare before committing to my week's stay as I wasn't excited about cold showers. That being said it was clean, wifi was very good, and I had a great view, good staff, and an elevator that made you feel like you were not staying in some rag-tag hostel; all for under ten dollars!

Besides the aesthetically unappealing outside of the building, the only down side I can say is that the cheaper fan rooms have no hot water, so I had to get used to cold showers. However in this climate it's not really a big deal, and supposedly cold showers are good for your circulation. I'd prefer to have the fan room anyway even with the cold showers. The days and nights were comfortable with a fan and I enjoyed not waking up with a soar throat from being blasted with air conditioning during the night.

All through out Thailand travelers don't realize how comfortable the nights are with just a fan. They pay more for AC and then complain about having a dry soar throat the next morning. A "Travel Pro tip" don't get an AC room in South East Asia, unless you're really in the midst of a heat wave.

One thing that I really enjoyed here was Steeming it! on my computer with the big windows slid open allowing for fresh air to come in as well as offering me a great view of the river. The Grand Krabi Hotel also had daily room cleaning service and gave you two free bottles of water. For nine dollars a night this certainly was a very "Travel Pro" hotel selection in Krabi Town Thailand! Until next time. -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot Spot #4: Amsterdam Bar, Koh Phagnan Island Thailand (16 photos and video)

Real Life Captured #15: Full Moon Party Ko Phagnan Thailand Part Two (15 photos)"

Travel Pro Health #5: Saffron

Travel Pro Adventure #1: Exploring the Monkey Mangrove Forest in Krabi Thailand! (16 adventure photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 8.062212 lat 98.917937 long d3scr

Sort:  

really enjoyed here was Steeming it

Dan! I really work to much I just missed four posts of you in row, upvoted them now, i look at my feed every day, but missed your nice posts as always

Thanks for coming back and finding them and up-voting them too. Yes, as time goes on our accounts and acquaintances grow. Steemit can be a little time consuming to give attention to everyone you want. On that note thank you so much for being a friend and looking forward to meeting you in the real!

I just started using @steemdunk so I would not miss Dan's posts as well as some others. I get one upvote a day from the bot myself, vote for my friends automatically, and only need to worry about upvoting comments through the day.

Right now I was too generous and blew out my power, but once I get it set, I think this is a winning idea. Less worrying about voting and more content creating:)

Thanks for the great tip, will look into that for sure, especially with all the time diference all the time

Absolutely. I was so stressed out with chasing down posts. Now - I get to see a list of what the bot voted for so I can come look at it. So much better in time savings!

Thank you. I travel to Kenya join! subscription.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-hotels-6-grand-krabi-hotel


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Amazing place bro 🌹
Upvote my comments and follow by follow.

thanks for ssharing the deal find.. Krabi is beauiful.. i love it

I love Krabi too. I think it's my new favorite place in Thailand!

I still cant believe how cheap it is to stay ove there ! LOL! If what you get for that little is pretty good actually , I can jus imagine what 50.00 dollars would get you haha ! Which would be unheard of where I live ! Its min 100.00 a night for cheap place ! LOL! Thanks for sharing , you had a great view ! upped ! 👍✌😊

Love your Gifs. 100 a night! Yikes, no wonder I stick to the non western world for my travels. Yes 50 bucks would be a splurge here. Thanks again for the up and resteem!

LOL ! Your welcome , and that's if your lucky enough to get that at cheap hotel in the off season !! LOL! Expect to pay 200.00 a night and up in the touristy summer months ! 😊💕👍

I have two showers in my room here. One has no heater and my Thai friends told me many people prefer that. I would be ok for a few days. That view makes it all worthwhile and being out of the party hostel - even better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43