Travel Pro Places of Interest #9: Center of Interpretation on San Cristobal Island in the Galapagos! Part One (16 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! What better place to have a museum about the Galapagos Islands than on Charles Darwin Island in the Galapagos! This Island is more formally known as the San Cristobal Island. Darwin explored all the islands in the Galapagos but supposedly he spent the most time on this one, hence "Charles Darwin" Island.

Most people are familiar with this man who lived in the 1800. He was a scientist from England who came up with the popular and now controversial theory of evolution. One thing I know for sure, is that it is a theory; "The Theory of Evolution" not "The Fact of Evolution". There for it really is up to the individual to decide on what to believe.

It was my second day on the island when I walked into the Center of Interpretation; which is basically a museum of the Galapagos. I was so excited to be there I started photographing some of the exhibits. Then I thought to myself should I bring this place to my steemit friends? Well, the answer is quite obvious now isn't it.

I took a ton of photos almost one of each exhibit. This will be a four part series. Some of the images are harder to read than others but I did the best I could as there was dark lighting and glass encased exhibits too that I had to work with. But non the less, here is part one of the Center of Interpretation on San Cristobal Island in the Galapagos!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #10: Hiking the Southern Coast of San Cristobal Island Galapagos! Part One Playa Loberia (27 photos, 1 video)

Real life captured #70: San Cristobal Island Galapagos! Part Two (15 photos)

Travel Pro On the Move #1: Island of Koh Pha Ngan to Krabi Town Thailand! (10 photos)

Travel Pro Gear #7: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

Travel Pro Places of Interest #7: Playa Mann on the Island of San Cristobal Galapagos (7 photos, one video)

Real Life Captured #69: Carnival in Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

!steemitworldmap -0.893633 lat -89.609127 long d3scr

Sort:  

Excelente aporte para esta comunidad . Saludos desde Venezuela.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-places-of-interest-9-center-of-interpretation-on-san-cristobal-island-in-the-galapagos-part-one-16-photos-1518577669


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like an interesting place. I enjoyed seeing the photo of Darwin as a young man. I've only ever seen the one of him with the beard!

He's quite the guy isn't he!

Hmmm. I wouldn't call him that personally. Be careful not to use that around the older generation or children when you're in the UK. It's quite strong slang and many older people would find it quite offensive!

Really! I did not know that! lol I'm going to actually edit that right now. Thanks for the heads up. I though it was like saying he's bit goofy. I think I'm feeling a bit goofy today! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52