Travel Pro Gear #7: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends!

Here are three more items you need to be "Travel Pro!"

Vitamin C

Vitamin C is huge. Traveling certainly can be hard on your immune system. Everything from frequently changing your environment and your food to sitting in an airplane sharing the same air for hours on end with hundreds of people. Keeping your immune system up is essential. There is no better way to do that than taking large quantities of vitamin C.

The most affordable place I've actually found to buy vitamins in general is in the USA. I was in the states for about ten days not too long ago and made sure to stock up. I went into a Walgreens Pharmacy in Orlando Florida and sure enough they had a two for one special on these big bottles of V-C. I believe they cost me all together about four dollars for several months supply.

Slipper Socks

I got these in Ecuador a couple years ago, maybe it's time for a new pair, but I just hate clothes shopping in general so I'll wear these a while longer. My slipper socks are really fantastic, they are cozy and great for walking around a hotel room instead of being barefoot. If I want to simply walk down the hallway to get some water but not barefoot I often just put these on. The grippy bottoms really make them great for not only walking around on a tile floor but not absorbing all the dirt and dust on the floor as well.

If you have the AC on too long, or it's just a bit chilly at night, they are warm and comfy. In an airplane or bus with the AC blasting for hours I'll often have these ready to wear and be comfortable. For travel purposes they make a lot of sense too, as they function like slippers but only take up space in your bag like thick socks. So they are a real win-win Travel Pro Item!

Wallet and Money Pouch

This red pouch has recently turned into an essential Travel Pro Gear Item too. I travel with a couple normal cargo shorts with good pockets and my wallet fits perfectly in them; but I am often wearing gym shorts in my hotel room and just want to run out to buy something. The gym shorts don't hold my heavy wallet very well at all.

That's when I use my red money pouch. I just put a few bills, coins, and maybe my ID in there and go; instead of bring my whole wallet with cards, IDs, cash and everything. For this purpose my red pouch works perfectly. It actually is the case to the camera I got in Bangkok Thailand about five months ago. I never use it to hold my camera; I've been using it as my second, quick, grab and go wallet for months now. I love how it gives me an alternative to carrying only my wallet or only loose change and bills.

Thanks for checking out three more items that you need to be "Travel Pro!" Until next time -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Up-Date From the Galapagos and Issues with Time Management! (15 photos)

Travel Pro Eats #11: Poo Hot Pot Buffet in Krabi Thailand and Some Travel Budget Tips! (14 food photos)

Real Life Captured #70: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Seven (14 photos)

Travel Pro Hotels #9: Hotel David Alejandro Quito Ecuador!

Real Life Captured #69: Quatro Manzanas Mercado, Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Three (14 photos)

Travel Pro Deals #2: Three Travel Pro Deals Found in Ecuador!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Sort:  

Vitamin C will be one of major ingridients. Why couldn't see the slipper socks when I was in Ecuador ..... I missed my chance:)

I'm sure you can find those slipper socks somewhere else. Thanks for stopping by! -Dan

Thank you~

That's a great list as always. I'm too used of bare feet and so I don't typically wear slipper socks. My yeah, a minified wallet alternative is definitely a thing.

So glad you like my series buddy. You are definitely Travel Pro too!

Hmm, bringing some Vitamin C is a good advice! I never thought about that before. Walgreens is indeed a good place to stock it up ;)

Yes V-C is essential for a traveler. Keeping my immune system up is one of my top concerns and priorities. Thanks for stopping by! -Dan

Seems I'm a bit of a travel pro too. 😁 I love my slipper socks and also have 2 purses. One I wear around my waist and lock in the safe with all my valuables and a small zipped one I bought in Bali that I take out for short excursions.

You are a bit of a Travel Pro arn't you. Very nice!

wow.. what a wonderful post @world -travel-pro . i really like your Travel Pro Gear #7: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro! post.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

The socks are quite cool! I have never seen that ones but I might buy them too when I bump into them! Great Item for in a cold aircon bus!

Absolutely. I hope you bump into them soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90