Real life captured #70: San Cristobal Island Galapagos! Part Two (15 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! One thing you'll notice in the "Real Life" photos of San Cristobal is that the animals in the photos are natural inhabitants of the island who share the town with the locals. Normally when I show animals in this series they are stray dogs or pets, but not here! Seems as if the animals have no fear of man what-so-ever!

So one theme in all these Galapagos posts will certainly be animals animals everywhere! Wait until you see the Galapagos Tortoises weighing in at 500 pounds! What I really like about the wildlife in the Galapagos is that the animals are big! It's not like a squirrel in the park, it's like you're walking down a path and there is a huge iguana or big ole' sea lion. It's a very fun place to be if you are a nature lover.

In these photos we get a glimpse of life of the locals too, you'll see a group of people in the evening doing an aerobic exercise choreographed dance workout. We see the church lit up at night; Catholicism is the main religion in all of Latin America. We see a tour center, a restaurant, a simple local retail store; and of course there is a sea lion just hanging out on the sidewalk. Now come along and let's see what we can see!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Up-Date From the Galapagos and Issues with Time Management! (15 photos)

Travel Pro Eats #11: Poo Hot Pot Buffet in Krabi Thailand and Some Travel Budget Tips! (14 food photos)

Travel Pro On the Move #1: Island of Koh Pha Ngan to Krabi Town Thailand! (10 photos)

Travel Pro Gear #7: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

Travel Pro Places of Interest #7: Playa Mann on the Island of San Cristobal Galapagos (7 photos, one video)

Travel Pro Health #11: Coconut Oil Around the World!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

!steemitworldmap -0.901979 lat -89.609889 long d3scr

Sort:  

Very cool! Wouldn't have gone there myself so this is really great to see!

So glad I can bring this place to you!

That is so cool to see in such a quaint looking town ! haha ! thanks for sharing these real life photos with us , love the Sea Lion , just laying around like he owns the place ! lol! upped and resteemed👍😂😂😂💕

Very cool town indeed. Thanks as always Karen. You know it's appreciated! :) Hope you are feeling better too.

Hi, nice postings out there! How can I get in touch with you... I seriously need some me time to explore in a well fit budget.... looks like you are quite a good explorer and traveler...please do let me know!

Thank you! My screen name should come right up on steemit chat. That is probably the best way to get a hold of. Talk soon! -Dan

I swear I had to do a double take to make sure it wasn't some zoo. They are actually just hanging around there!

I know right! I felt like I was living inside of a zoo for 10 full days!

When I was on San Cristobal for the first time I was surprised by fur seals they totaly occupied the benches in the parks and everywhere in malecon

Exactly, it surprised me too until I got used to it :) Thanks for stopping by! -Dan

Brilliant post Brilliant work in steemit life I like your post because very different thanks

Thank you so much I try to bringing something to Steemit that nobody else is really doing.

I realy enjoy your post. Seems like travel with you. Thanks.

Well thank you so much for coming along! :)

a rather frightening bird. but cool

Coming to you from steemdunk where the links to what you vote on are clickable now. So helpful!

What a cool looking place. I love the bridge and the attitude of the bird in the first pic.

Thanks Sharon. That bird is on the prowl or something! Yes, Steemdunk is great but I maxed out out my 20 people they allow in a flash, steem voter offers 50 and I maxed that out too!

And know we know why you always have such low power! I think I'm at 18 now on steemdunk. I had to drop percentages and # of votes per day this week since everyone is posting so frequently :)

I've been averaging around 70 percent. But you're right I should bring it up to at least 80% It could be worse I see some people with lot's of steem power constantly at like 25%. You are definitely a steemit master!

I wish. I'm a rat on a wheel these days. You will see great results if you get up over 80%. I try to stay above 90% and have @bxlphabet doing the same. It makes a differences in a tiny way each time but a larger way in the long run. At least your are doing better than the days you were in the 60's all the time.

You should get your dad to lease delegated sp. He's got great posts in an excellent niche. If he can get over $10 payouts, he will draw traffic here. Although he does also lead with the dreaded, "hello my steemian friends" to kill his seo :)

Check out my recent smog post. You will be happy to be where you are instead of here (cough, cough).

Always full of great advice! Yes, I'm adjusting my voting strength around trying to bring my power up bit by bit. I just love to "give" lol Give up-votes! I'll let me dad know you think his post are good. He is still very wish washy about the whole platform like I was when I started....as you clearly remember! lol

I'll go check out your smog post now.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 01:44:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 153.60/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51