Travel Pro Health #1: Making Your Own Suppliments for Pennies on the Dollar in Chiang Mai Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Recently I was in Chiang Mai Thailand exploring the markets. I noticed they had a great selection of herbs and spices in powdered form at incredible prices. I knew turmeric was fantastic for all things anti-inflammation as well as anti-cancer. I took note of the selection of herbs I could easily purchase and went home and started researching the health benefits one by one.

I found that I was not only in a food market I was in an incredible medicinal herb shop too. At this point I was excited, I just needed to find capsules that I could fill myself. I had the same experience in Ecuador regarding turmeric, but capsules were almost impossible to find. What I love about Thailand is they have a great service and merchandise economy. I walked right into a pharmacy and asked if they had empty capsules and sure enough she pulls out two huge bags of two different sizes. I ended up buying them both.

Each bag contained 1,000 empty capsules and cost just under four dollars each. With my capsules bought all I needed to do was head back into the market and get my herbs which I did. Then I had my work cut out for me packing these pills. It took me hours. But it was well worth it, and I can already feel my health is on another level. What have I been taking? Why? What are the benefits? and how much money did I save doing this myself? That is all going to come out one post at a time. So stay tuned to my new "Travel Pro Health" series to learn all about it!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Tip #22: Get a Massage from the Blind in Thailand

Real Life Capture #16: Food Markets in Chiang Mai Thailand Part Three (16 photos)"

Travel Pro Hotels #5: Jonnada Guest House, Chiang Mai Thailand

Travel Pro Eats #4: Fried Bananas in Thailand

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 18.796336 lat 98.997191 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-health-1-making-your-own-suppliments-for-pennies-on-the-dollar-in-chiang-mai-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40