Travel Pro Adventure #1: Exploring the Monkey Mangrove Forest in Krabi Thailand! (16 adventure photos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Recently I had the opportunity to take a walk through the mangrove forest in Krabi Thailand. The entrance to the free public area was just a five minute walk from my hotel. My Steemit friends, let's take a break from my Travel Pro Health Series and check out the mangrove forest.

We quickly find the sign letting us know we have arrived!

We quietly head down the raised walkway and take in our new environment.

We are suddenly greeted by our first group of monkeys! Hello Monkeys!

As we continue down the path we see many small crabs coming in and out of mounds like this one. Here is one of the biggest mounds of mud on the trail. Unfortunately my camera wouldn't focus well on the small crabs, the photos were blurry, but they are there!

Here is a huge mangrove tree!

The entire walkway is basically a bridge, but in some parts it really felt like it.

About twenty minutes later we reach the end of the walk way and take a few photos.

After a short rest we turn back.......I think we were being followed!

Suddenly there are monkeys everywhere!

What a great time we had strolling through the Monkey Mangrove Forest in Krabi Town Thailand! Until Next Time - Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Health #3: Ginger"

Travel Pro Health #2: Turmeric

Travel Pro Health #1: Making Your Own Supplements for Pennies on the Dollar in Chiang Mai Thailand

Travel Pro Tip #22: Get a Massage from the Blind in Thailand

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 8.074229 lat 98.917476 long d3scr

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow free and close !! How can you not check it out !! Monkeys can be very rambunktious ! (LOL! Don't know how to spell !) I went to African Lion Safari in Ontario a long time ago when we lived there , You drive slowly through it , and the Monkeys were crazy , climbing all over our car , pulling off the wipers , looking in at you through the windshield haha !! It was a lot of fun though !! Thanks for the awesome memories , and sharing your experience with us !! Upped and resteemed !!🐵👍🐒👍🐵👍🐒

Sounds awesome. The safari with all the monkeys and other animals. I love monkeys they're unpredictable and get into everything. I recall being around the same species in Bali Indonesia several year ago, they were really used to being around people. Steeling their food, and causing all sorts of mischief. Was a real side show. Like always thank you so much for your support and resteems. I'm looking forward December 15- January 3rd. I'll be settled in Ecuador with lot's of time to steemit! Until then time is a challenge. Hope you are well! -Dan

Haha you are so right about those mischievous monkeys ! Your very welcome and Happy traveling !👍👍👍😀😀😀

You are brave! Never in a million years would I walk in there lol. The mangroves I can take - but the random wild monkeys? No, just no. I will be in the car with the door locked or back at the hotel :)

After hearing some of your life stories, I'm surprised it's monkeys that make you affriad! lol That's for stopping by Sharon. 2 more days in Ft Lauderdale then I'm in Ecuador!

It's not just monkeys - all wild animals! All animals at all really. I have to force myself with cats and dogs and I barely even show my terror now. The soi dogs help me by being so uninterested in me. But monkeys - no! They are just one step away from attacking!

Have a safe trip and be sure to keep posting!

Wow I had no idea, regarding you and the animals. I really want to sit down for 8 hours and bang out like 10 posts. That is way more my work style. Been so crazy busy lately haven't had much of a chance. For that. I actualy have to call Ecuador now and reserve this hotel I want for Saturday and Sunday. See how my Spanish is....Yikes! Thanks for the encouragement like always!

Just post anything. Your work is interesting even if it is short while you travel. Show us the GMO-laced nachos!

I'm still trying for 3-4 posts a day and pretty much staying in the swing of it. We'll see how long I can keep this up and if it is a good plan. So far, it seems to be helping and I surely have the photos.

Up until 2013 I was terrified of dogs in particular. I was lucky enough to live with a sweet pitbull for a few months and she helped me relax. And then the soi dogs have helped like I mentioned. But no - I am not an animal person at all. They are all just waiting to lunge.

I think you have a great plan. Yes it's so sad to know that the food here is laced with GMO, pesticides, hormones, and other chemicals. Here it's normal, nobody cares or thinks about it. It just is. 24 hrs to Ecuador!

I was just helping my son wit ha food list and he was utterly shocked that things I told him not to eat. No wonder he's been sick. Hopefully this week he will eat better. I think he got the point at least. Be 100% sure to keep posting right now. Don't miss days while the price is up like this :) Plus everyone takes dec off so your bots will be strong.

I always like those upward-sticking-bits in mangrove forests. (do they have a name? are they part of the roots? more research must be done hehe)

I know they are pretty trippy to look at. I have no idea what they are called or what they are. You are right more research must be done. But Uncle Kenny is pulling me out the door to an Indian restaurant in Ft Laudedale Florida. So maybe another time I'm look into that. Let me know if you look into it yourself! Thanks for stopping by, really appreciate your interest and comments. Have a great day! -Dan

Also upped and resteemed @karenmckersie ! Haha !🐒👍🐵👍🐒👍🐒🐵👍🐒🐵🐒👍🐒

Thanks again Karen!

Your very welcome !👍👍👍

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-adventure-1-exploring-the-monkey-mangrove-forrest-in-krabi-thailand-16-adventure-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Small monkeys and cute too! These are the same trees I've seen in Louisiana I think....in swampy areas. So glad you've joined @sndbox, welcome!!

Yes, the mangrove trees are the same, if not almost the same. Very cute monkeys too. Yes I'm very excited about @sndbox. Thank you so much for bringing me there. I was so excited I wrote my intro to the welcome bot! Didn't realize nobody would see it. Man, I'm like computer illiterate still. But I'm doing much better than a year ago. So later this evening I should have time to get that post up in the general area like you messenged me to do later this evening. I'm still in transit! Meaning now I'm with Uncle Kenny for 4 days in Ft Lauderdal. Haven't seen him in 3 years. Before that was 3 days with my dad in Tampa, then 3 days with my friend in Orlando! So making up for lost time has me quite occupied. I'll be arriving in Ecuador Saturday night. I'm looking forward to having more time to steemit and get familiar with the sandbox! Ruth you've been so good to me since we've met. Thank you! I'll be in touch. -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40