Real Life Captured #25: Automobile Display at Swap Shop Flee Market in Ft Lauderale Florida (14 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hi my Steemit friends! Here is a special post for all you car fans. To me they are just pretty works of art as I really no almost nothing about them. But these are very pretty and shiny and I'm sure they go fast! My first car was one of the newer model five speed stick shift Camaros when I was 17. I had a lot of fun tearing up the streets in that bad boy.

Later on I had a Saab Convertible. That was great with the top down in sunny Florida. But I haven't owned a car now in over a decade nor do I miss the responsibility of maintaining it along with all the expense. I think I spend more time in airplanes, trains, and buses then cars now. I spend A LOT of time just walking around different destination that I go to.

I've never driven anything like what we see here. The Swap Shop in Ft Lauderdale Florida has been around for decades. I remember seeing this auto display thirty years ago. I'm sure many of the cars have changed over the years but the display is still here.

This was a very cool place to visit as they have an arcade, flee market, mall, drive-in movie theater, farmers market, and even a small amusement park on the enormous property. When I stumbled upon the auto collection, I couldn't help seize the photo opp to bring this to my fellow steemians! Now let's have look!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #5: Lost in Railey Peninsula Thailand! Part Four ( 32 photos)

Travel Pro Health #7: Kaffir Lime Leaf Powder

Real Life Captured #24: Quito Ecuador Part One (15 photos)

Travel Pro Eats #6: Ginza Japanese Buffet in North Miami Beach Florida! (26 photos)

Travel Pro Art #1: Murals of Tonsai Beach Part One (15 photos)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 26.136638 lat -80.189209 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-25-automobile-display-at-swap-shop-flee-market-in-ft-lauderale-florida-14-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

excellent!! remember that camaro!

I know you do. Hell on wheels!

sweet cars :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89