Coral Bungalows, Koh Pha Ngan Thailand. Come for a week, stay for a month! (17 photos and detailed review)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I came to Coral Bungalows planning to stay one week. Well, I enjoyed my time here so much and it was so affordable I ended up staying here almost a month! Why is this place so great? Let's have a look!

For starters, it's an incredible value and very well run. For three weeks each month they keep the prices very low. During the Full Moon Party week they, like everyone else, raise their prices significantly; that is something you just need to expect when in Koh Pha Ngan.

Their normal (non-full moon party) rates are $15 for an air-conditioned room and $7.50 (when booked on agoda.com) for a fan room. Both rooms sleep three and include hot water, wifi, and maid service. I prefer the fan room as in the evenings it's comfortable and the AC is not necessary. Many complain of a sore throat after being blasted with cool air all night. The rooms all have balconies and are surrounded by gardens.

This is the bungalow I've been staying in. I Chose this room as it's in the back on the corner of the walkway. It's very quiet, even during the pool party. It was a Travel Pro selection!

Coral Bungalows has a beautiful beachfront pool looking out over the ocean. There's always young people lounging by the pool enjoying themselves every day.

Next to the pool is a huge restaurant and bar looking out over the Gulf of Thailand with neighboring island Koh Samui in view. They have a friendly staff, big menu, great prices, and good food. They even have a pool table.

They offer some of the best and least expensive massages I've had in Thailand. For $4.50 you can enjoy a fantastic professional Thai Massage in their air-conditioned bamboo room, with relaxing spa music playing in the background. They also offer oil massage, foot massage, hot compress, and an aloe vera massage.

They offer other great services including free taxi to different parties around the island, they do the $15 island tour which you can read about here. They offer laundry service, motor bike rentals, arrange transportation, and can book other tours as well for you. They even have a small gym here.

The location is on sunset beach and a five minute walk through the tourist town of Haad Rin to the Full Moon Beach (sun-rise beach) this is the location of the famous Full Moon Party. Being on Sunset Beach, it's a bit more relaxing, and you get to enjoy beautiful sunsets like this one here.

The people that visit Coral Bungalows are fun loving young backpackers and vacationers mostly from Europe. They bring the party, but the only time things get a little wild here is once or twice a week during the Coral Bungalows Pool Party. I thoroughly enjoyed the pool parties here. Everyone is having a great time making friends as the pool slowly turns into a dance floor filled with beautiful girls from around the world!

Hey, I think there's a Travel Pro in the water!

At $7.50 a night Coral Bungalows can turn into a real trap. I'm not the only one that has stayed longer than anticipated, just about everyone I've met has stayed here longer than planned. Some even left to neighboring islands, only to return back to this exact spot.

Everyone here is in a good mood, everyone here can afford everything, everyone is friendly and having a good time. I highly recommend a stay at Coral Bungalows. Just be careful, you may not want to leave!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Quiz! (Winner Earns Steem!....What's the best thing about Coral Bungalows?)

Travel Tip #12: How to Order Food in Thailand! In-Depth Look at What's Good! (16 food photos and descriptions)

Word Travel Report: Quito Ecuador

A Day in the Life! Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: http://www.coralbungalowhaadrin.com

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Awesome thank you!

Thank you, great blog as I have been looking to take my daughter to Thialand. Being an old time raver, I never had the chance to do the full moon parties having had my children. I have the chance now though and want to dance the night away for old times sake. I have my bucket list of things to do and this is one 🕉🤘🎯😁

Awesome! Now you know where to stay! You'll have a great time!

Excellent post! Love that last photo. Upvoted, resteemed and will tweet this island paradise for a few days. I can see why you love it.

Thank you so much. You're the best!

excellent as always...!!

awesome place.

Yes indeed :)

Hey there my Magic Monk friend. I haven't heard from you in a bit. I gave you great shout out and promoted your who are your steemit friends program linking back to your page in my post from a few days ago here.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@world-travel-pro/who-do-we-love-on-steemit

I would hate for you to have missed it. Hope you are well :) -Dan

Looks great and OMG so affordable !! I Can not believe those prices !! Here in Kelowna , which is very much a tourist town in the summer , you pay minimum 150.00 or 200.00 a night for a basic room , nothing fancy !! That's fantastic , one day I will have to go , once I get rich with Steem and Steemit !! Loved your photos , I feel like I was there , so thanks ! Upped and resteemed!👍👍👍📷📷📷

Glad you enjoyed it Karen. Wow 200 dollars.....wait a minute....that's normal in many parts of the world. But not here! I love Thailand! Thanks you! -Dan

Your welcome !! Haha its crazy , even a camping spot for a tent will cost you 60.00 bucks in most places !! Of course I know where all the awesome free spots are right on the lake , but have to go up in the lmountains haha !! I love it ! Only in a camper now ! LOL! 👍✌💕

This is why I don't live in western countries. It seems like just going to bathroom will have you parting with a 20. Everything is inproportianately expensive. For example, a beer in the US at an average restaurant is maybe 20% of the cost of your meal...here in Thailand the beer is more expensive than a plate of healthy food! Chew on that for a minute....hmmmmm Hope you are well! And glad you know where the free camping spots are! -Dan

Haha ! Too bad , I love my Beer ! LOL! 🍺🍺🍺

haha.....beer is only 2 dollars a bottle! A plate of food is often a dollar fifty. I love it here! Have a great day :)

Bwahahah ! I would never leave !! A bottle of beer here at the pub is like 5 . 00 or 6.00 dollars !! Everything is so taxed to death , we never go out , because its to expensive !! The taxes are so bad that my son now pays 10.00 dollars a pack for cigarettes !! I quit 5 years ago when it got up to 8.00 dollars a pack and more ! Its really bad here in B.C , and Canada ! We can barely even pay rent because of it ! Wish I was there LOL! 👍👍👍

Now you see why I spent 5 weeks in NY, and will be here in SE Asia for 4 month's. Everyday things are basically out of reach now for everyday people back home. It's crazy.....but nothing gets you down. That's what I love about you! You're awesome!

Hi Karen. Take a look at my latest post. It's got 25 up-vote in twenty minutes. I can't believe it, even though the votes are all minnows for the moment coming in at 12 cents! But check it out. What do you think? https://steemit.com/photography/@world-travel-pro/real-life-captured-in-haad-rin-home-of-the-full-moon-party-koh-pha-ngan-thailand-29-photos-and-historic-description

Loading...

That looks like a lot of fun. Can you recommend a quieter place or other Thai Island to visit with my parents? We live in Cambodia and they are coming over for a few weeks and they want to go to one of the Thai islands... snorkeling, scuba diving and quiet and peace beach life away from the parties are what we are looking for. Thanks in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66