You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #100! : Shifen Old Street and the Steemit Sky Lantern Wish that came true!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

@sweetsssj- Wow- What exotic places you travel to! This place has everything we need for excitement - An old mining town, tunnels, sky lanterns and a market on the rail tracks!!!

Congratulations on your 100th travel post. You are an accomplished traveler and we all get to enjoy the places because of your lovely blogs.

It is so great to see the yin-yang symbol in the sea because of the Pyrite. Nature creates so many wonders.

I was reminded of the Thailand rail markets too when I saw your pictures of the market in Cat town. It is quite comic when the train arrives and all the vendors hurry to take out their stalls and then as soon as the train passes, they are back on again!

This is the first time I saw sky lanterns being released. It is great that you wished for Steemit prosperity by writing on the lantern. It is such a simple hot air technology but looks so cool.

Thanks for your lovely blog. I can almost feel the hustle bustle of the small town with it's vibrant market and Japanese style buildings. Upvoted.

By the way - as usual, you look tunning in all the pictures. The one on the rail tracks with the lantern is especially lovely

When you have time, I request you to check my blog on Afraid to speak freely and let me know your comments. Since you like Cats, you may also like my blog about Eye of the Tiger. As usual, your visit to my blogs will make me feel proud. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

vm2904, thank you, when I visit places like this, at first it seems like just a place with a lot of people. Then you start getting into the details and realise, it's actually very unique. It's amazing how little traditions such as the Sky Lanterns have such odd beginnings, almost completely different to the use they have today.

Thank you for sharing these two blogs of yours, I will keenly have a look!

wow @sweetsssj you are so beautiful and i like your visiting places and i would like you will be more creative about new visiting places and i'm looking forward to you will like my comment and upvote to me @waqarsabir786

great, should start doing same posts. Have just joined yesterday, wanted to upload some of my most popular youtube videos, but cannot use Dtube - can upload video, but the snap/thumbnail doesn't work on chrome/mozilla... what a shame...

Please give me 1sbd. I,m soo needy
I will be your well wisher.
Thanks😔

Congratulations on your achievements, if I must confess am really moved by your travel experiences....Happy Hols

wuow.. very fun to read your article..
very informative from your traveling activities, as if I come directly enjoy that there ..
oiya, salam know, I am from Indonesia .. follow my account .. and check my blog, if you wish!
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47