Vietnam #13: Hanoi's Cathedral 越南#13:河内大教堂

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemian,

My photography journey in Hanoi continues like this...


As I was wandering around the old quarter of Hanoi, I realized it is quite a big area filled with a lot of things to see. Apart from the Hoan Kiem Lake in the center of old quarter, there's a cathedral just a couple of streets away.

当我在河内旧城内徘徊时,我发现这地区还蛮大的,充满着应有得气氛而且还保存得很好。离开还剑湖两条街有一座大教堂。

This cathedral happened to be the oldest cathedral in Hanoi, built by the French in 1886 and described as resembling the Notre Dame of Paris. Around the cathedral have some nice coffee shop with rooftop view to enjoy the scene. Locals would hang around the square in front of the cathedral to hang out and play games. The cathedral's name is St. Joseph Cathedral.

这大教堂是河内最老的一座,法国人建于1886,也被称为与法国巴黎圣母院的复制。大教堂周围有很多咖啡店拥有着阳台,旅客们都会上去欣赏景色及品尝咖啡。越南本地人都会在大教堂前散步和玩游戏。这教堂名为河内大教堂

There's a cathedral named Notre Dame in Ho Chi Minh City, I took quite a few shots there and got my best one. (I will show it to you guys someday)

胡志明市也有一座大教堂,我在那的时候拍了很多照片还找到了不错的角度。(有机会我会上载到Steemit分享给大家)


STORY AS BELOW 故事如下

Photographing cathedral has never been easy because it is difficult to find a good angle to fit in this big building. I walked around and trying to find a good spot to capture the cathedral, took a couple of shots but didn't like them. When I was about to leave the area, I walked towards Nha Tho street(the street right in front of the cathedral) and trying to cross the road, I turned my head back.

大教堂的摄影从来都不容易因为对于那么大的建筑是很难在近距离找到好的角度。我在大教堂附近走了好几圈来找个地方能够完完全全的把大教堂拍进去,可是结果都令我很失望。但是当我要离开的时候,我走向大教堂对面的那一条接到(Nha Tho路),我越过马路时,回头看了一看大教堂。

Just when I was about to give up, looking back at the cathedral I found a perfect frame for this cathedral. I walked to the middle of the road and attempted to take some shots of the cathedral. The outcome was really awesome and dope! I did not photograph the whole cathedral inside because there were trees covering the facade.

I thought...

The less you reveal, the more people can wonder.

And that's something new I learned about photography!

正当我要放弃的时侯,那一回头让我看见了大教堂最特别的一面。我立刻走到马路的中间为了能拍下这大教堂的一面。出来的结果比我想象中的还要好。虽然我并没有把整个大教堂拍了下来因为树枝的遮挡。

但是我想...

你所透露的越少,越多的人会对你产生遐想。

这一天又让我在摄像学了一门课,“少既是多”。


DSCF0475.png


Don't forget to upvote if you like my travel photography and stories.
Check out more Vietnam photography below
更多越南之旅的照片

Vietnam #12: Hoan Kiem Lake 越南#12: 还剑湖
Vietnam #11: The busy old quarter of Hanoi 越南#11: 繁忙的旧城
Vietnam #10: Welcoming Hanoi 越南#10: 欢迎河内
Vietnam #9: Happiness Rekindle 越南#9: 重燃开心

Sort:  

Thats a beautiful picture of the cathedral !!!

Although it's only half seen it's really beautiful!

Great Photo. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84