Vietnam #11: The busy old quarter of Hanoi 越南#11: 繁忙的旧城

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemian!

As I promised I'll be back with some more photographs and stories about my return to Vietnam, I hope you all will love this post and photographs today!


I'm very happy to be back in Vietnam and keep on exploring, especially in this first-time visiting Hanoi. I love the old quarter Hanoi because it's like taking me back into 20 years ago and seeing those old buildings with lots of motorcycle traffic makes me excited to be here.

With the confident of knowing how to cross the road in Vietnam, I walked to one of the most busy intersection and roundabout in the very centre of the city. I see a lot of tourist having the struggle to cross the road(it's pretty hard if it's your first time in Vietnam). I was so amazed to see this crazy traffic here, I thought it is actually busier than the roads in Ho Chi Minh City.

Right in the middle of the road, there was this man holding up a bunch of colourful balloons and he's standing there with all the cars, motorcycles and pedestrian passing by him. I was so thrilled to see that and thought it would be great to make a photograph!

You'll never forget your first time in Hanoi.

DSCF0249.jpg
Isn't it crazy? Of course, I had to stand in the middle of the road to take this photograph.

It was a weekend when I arrived in Hanoi and every weekend at the old quarter around that corner has a night market. While I was walking towards the night market, I saw the polices were closing down the intersection for filter out those traffic.(the old quarter filters out any transportation for people to walk in the weekend)
DSCF0255.jpg

Freeze the moment, and that's what I like about photography.

I hope you enjoy this post, especially the photographs!


能够再次回到越南让我感到非常的开心,尤其是我这第一次来到河内。河内的旧城充满着人群,摩托车及汽车,看着那些老旧的店仿佛回到了过去。

这一次是我来越南第三次了,也对越南的交通有一定的了解尤其是过马路的时候都比较有信心。在旧城中央区有着一个很大的空地是所有交通最拥挤的一个地方,我看见了一个卖气球的手拿着一大堆五彩缤纷的气球勇敢站在马路的最中心内。汽车,摩托车都跟他插肩而过,这一幕让我真的吓着了,也让我拍下这一个河内特别的交通文化。

永远忘不了第一次来到河内的那种感觉。

每个周末,在旧城内都会有夜市,看见小贩们都纷纷的在开始摆档口了。警察也都来到把一部分的路给关上了,不让汽车走过,所以周末河内中央区都是没有交通的,只能看到越来越多人聚集在这儿。

希望大家会喜欢我这些照片!

我真的非常喜欢拍照因为能把所看到的一刻停止了。


Don't forget to upvote if you like my travel photography and stories.
Check out more Vietnam photography below
更多越南之旅的照片

Vietnam #10: Welcoming Hanoi 越南#10: 欢迎河内
Vietnam #9: Happiness Rekindle 越南#9: 重燃开心
Vietnam #8: Colors of Vietnam 越南#8: 越南的颜色

Sort:  

I love hanoi, for me it was scarier to cross the road in HCM, too much motor bikes, but hanoi was much easier more me. hehe

I love Hanoi too and I actually prefer the laid-back Hanoi than HCMC.

It sounds like city full of energy, and all those scooters, and how many people on them :d ... Thank you for pics!

I like this crowded city too, there were 3 on that scooters and I've been on one too(3 people). However, I've seen it with 5 people too.

And how the police and low react to it? :d There is something like this normal and usual there. I already saw so many pictures of few peoples on one scooter and I'm always asking to myself, how could they do this?... :)

Well, it isn't illegal to ride like that and it is in their culture.

Intresting!

This is really awesome! I have never been to Vietnam before, and I truly appreciate your effort to show this beautiful country!
upvoted

I'll keep on uploading more, stay tune and thanks for the support.

Thats an excellent Photo

And Street View

Following you Now :)

Thanks for the follow.

Reading your article makes me want to return to Hanoi! I love everything about the city, the people, the food, the energy...it's all there.

Where did you end up staying on this trip?

I spent most of my time in Hanoi though, I was staying just at the old quarter of Hanoi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelingtaka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Have you ever kissed anyone? Who?

Good question, I have. LOL

And where is the answer?

You tell me a story then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59