Vietnam #12: Hoan Kiem Lake 越南#12: 还剑湖

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! I'm back after awhile and sorry to keep you waiting for my Vietnam's adventure.

大家好,好一段日子没上转照片给大家了,多多包容。

Today, I'm bringing everyone to see one of my favourite place in Hanoi. In this bustling and crowded capital of Vietnam, the most relaxing and chill place is located right in the city centre. I was there during the weekend which all the vehicles would be stopped coming in and only open for pedestrian. Isn't it great?

今天我将会带大家到我在河内最喜爱的一个景点。在这充满着交通和人的城市,最有气氛以及最安静的地方都在城市中心。来河内的话一定要选在周末来,因为每个周末市中心都只会开放给路人,任何汽车都不能进来。你说是多么棒的事,对吗?

Right at the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi has a big and beautiful lake and it's the Hoan Kiem Lake. I woke up pretty early to have a walk around the lake while all the tourist still asleep. I see a lot of local Vietnamese already come to this vehicle-free area to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

就在河内旧城的最中心点有着一个非常大的湖,也就是还剑湖。那一天我特别的早起床,为的是能避开旅客们而慢慢的欣赏这个极美的湖。当我走在这湖边只看见少数的旅客,只有当地人在晨运。没有汽车鸣声,只有早起的大家慢慢的欣赏着这美丽的湖。

What's fascinated me the most is the lonely old structure right in the middle of the lake, it is the Turtle tower. I walked around the lake trying to find a good spot to take a shot of this beautiful scenery...

and....

Voila! I thought I got a good one here.

当然,让我觉得最奇妙的是湖中央有着一个小小的个体,也就是龟塔。我走遍了整个湖边尝试要找个很好的角度来把这漂亮的还剑湖和龟塔拍下来,

然后,

我找到了!而且还感到兴奋和有自信呢。

One thing I recommend when coming to Hanoi is to plan to come here during a weekend, it has such a chill vibe in the day with no traffic at all. By night, it has a lot of people hanging around this wonderful lake. It's certainly one of the most unforgettable day for me.

在此我建议大家如果要来河内的话,一定要在周末来到因为周末的还剑湖真的比较特别和没有交通阻塞。夜晚时分,特别的漂亮也拥有着不少人来湖边观赏。这是我在河内最难忘的一个地点。


DSCF0340(N).png


Don't forget to upvote if you like my travel photography and stories.
Check out more Vietnam photography below
更多越南之旅的照片

Vietnam #11: The busy old quarter of Hanoi 越南#11: 繁忙的旧城
Vietnam #10: Welcoming Hanoi 越南#10: 欢迎河内
Vietnam #9: Happiness Rekindle 越南#9: 重燃开心
Vietnam #8: Colors of Vietnam 越南#8: 越南的颜色

Sort:  

Hi @travelingtaka! I clicked on this because I posted about the very same lake about a month ago! It is so beautiful, I love being able to see it through a new lens :) Thanks for sharing! I feel like so many people would love to see this place if only they could visit!

Thanks for the comment. I really love this place, I literally went there every single morning when I was in Hanoi. I would love to read your post about Hoan Kiem Lake!

Aww that's incredible, so did I. I even went there every night, something kept gravitating me to it! Let me grab my post and share it with you! Here it is =D

Hi friend i have follow you.. u also can follow me welcome

thanks for the follow.

Congratulations @travelingtaka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice place, upvoted!

thanks for the support.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi dude. Nice post. Keep it up. Followed and upvoted.

Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26