Vietnam #10: Welcoming Hanoi 越南#10: 欢迎河内

in #travel7 years ago

After a long break, I'm finally coming back to Vietnam, again. Yes! Again. This time I'll be visiting northern Vietnam and I spend my time mainly in Hanoi. The name of the city itself means 'within the river', the Chinese character of Hanoi is 河内 which literally means within the river.

I arrived at the airport late afternoon and was trying to call a GrabTaxi(equivalent to Uber in South East Asia), unfortunately the driver doesn't speak any English so I had to find the driver instead. The taxi ride was fun because it was shared with two other travellers who happened to need a ride to the city centre too.

While I'm checking into the hostel, the moment I pulled my wallet out I had so many small change in Dong(Vietnamese currency, apparently Australian think this is a bad word, is that true?) and it was seen by the receptionist girl.

"Where were you before Hanoi?" She asked.
"Malaysia, I just flew into Hanoi." I said.
"But you have a lot of small notes."
"Oh yea, because I had a break and I gotta go back home to settle something but, look I'm back to Vietnam!"


It was so great to be back in Vietnam this time with such a warm welcoming from the Northern Vietnamese!

I quickly put my bags down and run to the rooftop! (I have the thing for rooftop, I just love them.)

Guess what? It might not be the best rooftop view I had but it's certainly the best view at that moment.....

"Because Vietnam is welcoming me back!" I heard it!

DSCF0266.jpg
This is the rooftop view!

I can't wait to explore this wonderful and cool city anymore! There you go, my first shot in Hanoi.


经过了一段时间我终于回来越南了。对!又再回到越南,而这一次我会展开我在北越南之旅,河内会是我的主要城市。

我到达机场的时候已经是要接近黄昏时分了,赶快找了个计程车进入市中心内可惜这里的司机都不会说英语啊,搞得我有一点乱了。当计程车进入河内的市中心时我好惊讶!彷佛回到了80年代的感觉,一切都很久且很美。

当我入住名宿掏腰包还钱的时候,工作人员问了我
“你从越南哪边来到河内啊?”
“我才刚从马来西亚来到。”
“啊!那你怎么会有那么多零钱啊?”
“因为我前一阵子都在越南旅行啊,因为有点事情得回马来西亚但是我先在回来继续我的越南之旅!”

能够回到越南继续旅行真的非常的感恩而且这里的人都很友善呢。

我立即放下背包拿起我的相机跑上了阳台,当我看见河内从上方看下来的那一幕,我无言了。或许这不是我见过最漂亮的景色但是在那一刻对我而言是非常的完美。

因为我听见越南对我说“欢迎你回来!”

我拿起相机咔嚓一声,拍下了我在河内的第一张照片。希望大家会喜欢和多多支持!

接下来还有很多的照片和故事要和各位分享呢!别忘记回来查看哦!


Stay tune to my NEXT SHOT in the wonderful Hanoi.


Don't forget to upvote if you like my travel photography and stories.

Check out more Vietnam photography below
更多越南之旅的照片

Vietnam #9: Happiness Rekindle 越南#9: 重燃开心
Vietnam #8: Colors of Vietnam 越南#8: 越南的颜色
Vietnam #7: The Unforgettable Twilight 越南#7:难忘的夕阳
Vietnam #6: What I learned from you 越南#6:换个角度看不一样的事

Sort:  

can't wait for more of your travel, what is your favorite place in vietnam.

Thank you! My favourite place so far is Hanoi, I like the chill vibe there and the four seasons. What about you?

Hey, I was in Saigon a month ago! Nice to meet you, Joey.

Maybe I'll throwback some photos of Saigon in the future. Oh, my profile picture is taken in Saigon too, guess where?

Im very sad to think about what happend in the 70´s. But now Vietnam is a wonderful Place on Earth again.

Definitely, I really love Vietnam and what it can offer.

Fascinating travel to Vietnam.

Thanks, Robert. Have you been there before?

Congratulations @travelingtaka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You wrote about Vietnam a lot. I am vietnamese. I want to know how foreigner think about Vietnam. I will keep seeing your post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63