Displays At The British Museum, London (V) - 大英博物館一些展覽品 (V)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today I’ll be taking you to the Egypt room at the British Museum. Back in primary school, we used to learn about Egypt & Tutankhamun and loved the topic. The history behind Egypt was so fascinating and when I was visiting the museum, I really took my time looking at all the items in the Egypt room.

今天我想帶你們到大英博物館裡看埃及展覽品。上小學的時候,老師都會架埃及和圖坦卡門的歷史而我非常喜歡這一個主題。我覺得埃及的歷史很有趣所以來到大英博物館裡,我會慢慢欣賞每一樣的展覽品。

IMG_0706.jpg

First up there were many Egyptian figurines

首先有一些埃及小雕像

IMG_0700.jpg

![IMG_0701.jpg](

IMG_0714.jpg

IMG_0715.jpg

IMG_0734.jpg

Then we saw some Sarcophagus

然後有一些石棺

IMG_0703.jpg

IMG_0706.jpg

There were also so mummies

還有一些木乃伊

IMG_0719.jpg

IMG_0720.jpg

Around the room, there were different Egyptian artwork. They were pretty interesting, its like they were telling us a story.

整個房間裡有很多不同埃及畫。我覺得非常有趣因為好像每幅畫背後都一個故事

IMG_0722 (1).jpg

IMG_0723.jpg

There were many smaller decorations

這裡還有很多比較小的裝飾品

IMG_0711.jpg

IMG_0712.jpg

IMG_0713.jpg

IMG_0725.jpg

IMG_0726.jpg

Fossils were also found at the museum

還有一些化石

IMG_0732.jpg

These were very interesting. They were gold discs which could be a form of money back in the days.

中心東西非常有趣。是金片,我想是要來做錢買賣各種各樣的東西

IMG_0736.jpg

!steemitworldmap 51.5194666 lat -.0.1269298 long d3scr


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Cool Australian Campaign to Win a Bitcoin Each Week

Happy New Year Day 2, Lets All Eat Eat Eat!

Happy Chinese New Year~!!

Displays At The British Museum, London (IV)

Traveling the World #93 (Asia Series) Byodo-in & Phoenix Hall @ Uji Shi, Japan

My 2018: A Tour Around My Town - Sydney, Australia

Better DLive Survey + Some Suggestions

Traveling the World #92 (Asia Series) Byodo-in @ Uji Shi, Japan

Traveling the World #91 (Asia Series) Uji Starbucks @ Uji, Japan

Happy Australia Day! Photos of Australia

Traveling the World #90 (Asia Series) Takayama Old Town & Surroundings @ Takayama, Japan

Sort:  

Woo very good you podting

Amazing photography, thanks for sharing

Amazing post. I've always been fascinated with Egypt's history. They had no technology and they built huge pyramids. It's really amazing.
Thanks for sharing this great post.

thanks for dropping by and yes its really amazing.

前几个月去了大英博物馆,可是对历史一窍不通你,结果一个小时就出来了,好囧

哈哈沒關係,去過看看就好了

I love that place!! when did you come here to London? :) x

lol i thought i responded these messages then realised i haven't .... but I told you over our chat already lol :)

过年好!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 谢谢你对cn区的贡献。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

我是個不愛逛博物館的人,但是之前台灣有埃及展的時候一定要去,實在是覺得埃及文明真的好神秘,到現在有些科學都還不知道怎麼解釋,越看越入迷啊哈哈~

是的,埃及也給我的感覺是很神。

looks like a place I'd love to visit! history time :))

yes thats right! and welcome to my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62