Better DLive Survey + Some Suggestions

in #betterdlive6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

If you have been a follower of mine, you would of seen that I have done a few @Dlive sessions speaking to everyone about myself, things around me, tasting food etc where you can find my recent one here (I have done 4 in total so far) . I have also uploaded pure videos just to see how it works on the @Dlive platform. And just these two days I’ve started live stream gaming sessions. So I’m a user who have used most of the functions on the @Dlive platform.

dlive.png

Let’s get down to the questions:

1. How do you decide a stream is good or not?

Stream needs to be somewhat smooth and you can see the person or game clearly. I understand where I am located is far from the server and I’m sure for many Steemians as well so a bit of lag cannot be avoided. More on that later.

Interaction with the viewers either chat or speaking verbally. It can be hard while you are talking or playing but if you eventually acknowledge the messages or comments that is enough


2. What do you think about DLive and how can DLive improve?

@Dlive is a great project and lets Steemians have another avenue to shine. Some may like to game and not blog as often, or some likes to sing like but of course this cannot be done via writing on a blog. There are a few things I would like to see some improvements on but of course they are just my ideas:

A) Have more servers to cater for different parts of the world so streaming can be a bit smoother

B) It was very difficult to set up OBS in the beginning so a more clearer guide would be appreciated.

C) At the moment, there is a view and watching figure under the video but from my understanding that is incorrect. The figures shows people who were watching but left so it’s not real-time. We need to get that one fixed :)

D) I have noticed that after an hour or two of live streaming, I was no longer under the "Live Now" on the main page and only appears under "hot". I have asked this on discord and apparently it is a bug so hopefully it will be fixed as I'm sure many gamers like myself play 2+ hours and we do want people to join us but people just have no idea we are still on live.

E) An idea for a live session which I’ve done 4 times already I would like to see who actually joined the @Dlive session. Many people like myself will like to welcome the people watching so there could be more interaction with the person in front of the camera and those watching.

F) after a live stream you have are able have an option to upload it or not. At the moment there are no option to do so and the only way people can view it if they have missed the live is rely on the presenter to download the file and re-upload it back to dlive as a new thread. It would be more convinent if we have an option to upload or not after our live broadcast and not start a new post

G) I saved the best till last - of course we need something compatible for mobile streaming. I'm sure something is in the works :)


3. Briefly explain us why you started streaming on DLive, what are you streaming and how are you planning to improve your stream in the future.

I started streaming on Dlive was because I wanted to see how it worked. The first one was not successful as I couldn't get the sound to work but the video was fine. Then made adjustments and got it working the second time. As stated above, I have done a few @Dlive sessions speaking to everyone about myself, things around me, tasting food etc. I have also uploaded pure videos just to see how it works on the @Dlive platform. And just these two days I’ve started live stream my gaming sessions. So I’m a user who have used most of the functions on the @Dlive platform.

To improve my streams, I have just got new hardware to improve my streaming. Gaming was great but haven't tried it for my usual live but I'm sure it will be fine :)

Another thing I’m going to try to continue is using a cover picture for different streams, ie one for gaming and one for my usual streams.

I'm doing my weekly live session this Sunday so hope to see you all there!


大家好。今天我不會翻譯以上的文章但大概是給 @Dlive 這個平台一點評論和我們用家的感受和意見。

我今個星期天會有直播,希望你們會有空來跟我一起聊天啦!


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷

--

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

完全赞同,最近因为OBS链接不上服务器伤脑筋,弄了几天都还没弄好。

😭😭😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77