30 Stories - Twentytwo - PANORAMAS

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemians,

This post is about panoramic shots and the reason why I started making them. When you are on the road as much as I am, you start thinking about ways to improve, WELL, about anything... One of those things is how you can capture the true essence of a landscape or even better, an experience. It is not easy to grasp the intensity of nature, but sometimes a wider view says can come quite close.

SEGLA

20170817_152935.jpg

This is the view you get after a couple of hours of hiking to the top of Segla on the island of Senja in Norway. A friend of mine says the reason why this landscape is so pointy is that way back when these mountains used to be vulcanos. I have no idea if this is true or not. He is geologist so I choose to believe him. In any case, I am really happy to have found this paradise and will return there this winter to snowboard those same mountains!

!steemitworldmap 69.513712 lat 17.599417 long Segla, the most impressive hike in Norway D3SCR

KVALOYA

20170909_195324.jpg

Not too far from Tromso you can find the island of Kvaloya, it is only about an hour driving, but it has the most beautiful sunsets in Norway!

REINE

20170919_175138.jpg

This picture looks a lot like the first one, but is taken about 500km away from the first picture. It is one of the most famous hikes on the Lofoten and is such an incredible place. I decided to include a screenshot of google maps, so you can see how big the area is where I have been roadtripping and hiking this summer. We have only discovered a small part of it, I am so happy for that, because that means there is still a lot to discover!

Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 10.24.08.png

WHICH ONE OF THESE PICTURES DO YOU FEEL GIVES THE BEST IMPRESSION OF THE LANDSCAPE?

Cheers!

PS: For those who don't know me, I live in a converted schoolbus with my girlfriend, my dog and my two and a half year old daughter Fenna. This summer we spend four months in Norway with our hostel on wheels (which you can join) and these pictures tell the tales of our most relevant experiences. I changed my 30 day challenge's title into 30 stories, because of the feedback of @geekgirl, she made me realise that my life is quite different from the regular daily 9-5 routine and that I can share some more insights into how we spend our days. As a side-note I must say that I am still quite proud that I am persisting to write daily for 30 days straight.

https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-fifteen-connection
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-sixteen-strangers
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-seventeen-random-events
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-stories-eighteen-fenna-s-first-hike
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-stories-nineteen-the-most-beautiful-hike-in-norway
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-stories-twenty-roadside-activities
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-stories-twentyone-sunsets

 

steemit-follow-button.png

PPS: What do you think of my brand new follow button?

Sort:  

Epic pictures... my rating would be 3, 1 and then 2.

Being a mountain goat/extreme jogger that ridge-line in image 3 is calling me! Would absolutely love to run there.

Thanks, I actually ran over that ridge in the last picture, was so intens. I even have it on video, a friend is making a short video about our last trip.

Sounds amazing! ;)

The first image is Epic! I like them all... but the first one is my favorite. Thanks for sharing. I do enjoy the full landscape shots in panoramas.

Thanks, I think it is my favorite place in the whole of Norway so far! It is also the only hike I did twice this summer.

What an amazing looking country. I really want to go back and explore Norway (I've only been to Oslo).

Ah yes Oslo is nice, but the rest is so much nicer. You can join us next summer, I'll give you a steemit discount

Holy crap, those pics are great. Makes me proud to be Norwegian. I'm definetly gonna follow you, and hope for more fantastic photos like these. Thanks for sharing. Guess I have some travelling to do in my own country :)

Ha Yes, you live in one of the most beautiful countries in the world! Let me know where you want to go and I'll point you in the right direction 🤘

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=toocurious
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=30-stories-twentytwo-panoramas


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55