30 Stories - Twenty - ROADSIDE ACTIVITIES

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow travellers,

Today I want to tell you about the things we do when we take a break from driving and park our hostel on wheels somewhere along the road. The nice thing about having a house on wheels is that no matter where we go, we always have all of our belongings with us including mountainbikes, Fenna's bike, a longboard and games. The road can be long at times, but we always seem to find the right spots to have some fun or even better we always make the most of what our surroundings have to order.

MOUNTAINBIKING

val bike.jpg

tim val bike.jpg

In Norway there is so much space. It is crazy. You don't have to look hard to find a path to go mountainbiking.

BIKING WITH FENNA

tim fenna bike.jpg

Getting a small running bike for Fenna is one of the smartest things we have done, she ab-so-lu-te-ly loves it and she has gotten quite handy at it in a short amount of time. She runs for a couple of steps and lifts up her legs and enjoys the ride while shouting: 'WEEEEE'. Best kid's invention of the century!

THE LONGBOARD

splash longboard tim.jpg

tim water grab.jpg

I really like my longboard, it gives me the same feeling a snowboard does, with the advantage that I don't need snow. Water makes is even more fun!

EVENING FUN

tim fenna lewis longboard.jpg

Even at night playing games and longboarding can be so much fun under the right conditions!

IN SHORT, I JUST LOVE TO CREATE MY OWN PLAYGROUND

Don't hesitate to ask me any questions about our life on the road or this series of posts that I am writing.

Cheers!

PS: For those who don't know me, I live in a converted schoolbus with my girlfriend, my dog and my two and a half year old daughter Fenna. This summer we spend four months in Norway with our hostel on wheels (which you can join) and these pictures tell the tales of our most relevant experiences. I changed my 30 day challenge's title into 30 stories, because of the feedback of @geekgirl, she made me realise that my life is quite different from the regular daily 9-5 routine and that I can share some more insights into how we spend our days. As a side-note I must say that I am still quite proud that I am persisting to write daily for 30 days straight.

https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-fourteen-the-other-side
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-fifteen-connection
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-sixteen-strangers
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-seventeen-random-events
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-stories-eighteen-fenna-s-first-hike
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-stories-nineteen-the-most-beautiful-hike-in-norway

PPS: Fenna and Lewis don't need a lot to have fun :)

throwing rocks.jpg

Sort:  

...I'm so happy that I found your blog!!! Truly! @toocurious

Congratulations @toocurious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. These photos are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53