30 Reasons Why - Seventeen - RANDOM EVENTS

in #travel7 years ago

Hi everybody,

This picture tells a story about a bunch of very strange sheep. During on of our trips somewhere in the middle of Norway near Voss, we came across a couple of sheep that were scattered around the mountain pass that we drove by. As soon as we stopped they came running towards us and at one point they started licking the bottom of the bus, some of them even crawled under the bus. It was the strangest thing ever to witness. At first it was quite funny, but after a while more and more sheep came and they turned all black because of the dirt that was underneath the bus. It was like they were possessed. We even had quite a hard time to make them leave and when we finally managed to do so, a couple of them lined up for this wonderful picture. It was such a weird experience and after some research on google we found out that it much have been because of some salt that got stuck on the bus while driving the wintery roads in Norway.

BEST ALBUM COVER EVER

sheep.jpg

This was a quite unforgettable experience and these random events definitely give my life purpose!

Without a doubt the weirdest experience with animals in my life.

Don't hesitate to ask me any questions about our life on the road or this series of posts that I am writing.

Cheers!

PS: I changed my 30 day challenge's title into 30 reason why, because every time I write something it seems to end up by me thinking about everything that gives my life purpose and it is becoming a nice way to realise how grateful I am for the things that I am able to experience.

https://steemit.com/photography/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-day-ten-the-contest
https://busy.org/mountainbiking/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-eleven-biking
https://busy.org/photography/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-twelve-details
https://steemit.com/photography/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-thirteen-friends
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-fourteen-the-other-side
https://steemit.com/travel/@toocurious/30-reasons-why-fifteen-connections

Sort:  

I miss your old style posts, with cool photos and adventure stories. Hope to see them soon. :)

Hi, too bad that you aren't enjoying this series as much. I am doing this 30 day challenge as a test for myself, but also to see how the community likes it. I definitely want to improve in any way I can, so I will think about your comment. My initial idea was to post just one picture a day that was powerful enough to tell a story. This one was one of those adventures, maybe I should use more pictures?

oh I like the series, don't get me wrong. I was just saying enjoyed the adventure stories more. The whole concept of a ​hostel on wheels is unique and amazing. I was just expressing your initial style of longer post with cool stories and beautiful collection of photography was absolutely great and in those might actually be more rewarding. Keep doing what you are doing. I enjoy all of your posts. Steem on.

Wow good post!
Photography is beautiful ) Thanks for sharing good vibes, keep steeming!