Museum Series - What's The Inside Like: Rijkmuseum Schiphol Airport

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Oh man, I think we are at it again, where Steemit is slow, error, and soon probably down for a while, just like a couple of months ago 😌 I am crossing my fingers, my legs, my toes and my hair, that it's just a small glitch, but it's been 3 days now it feels? 😁 Another new logo coming up maybe? 😉

Anyhoo, this next museum is located inside Schiphol Airport in Holland, and it is part of the famous Rijkmuseum in Amsterdam, hence the name of the museum is Rijkmuseum Schiphol Airport.

1515354917327.jpg

It is so awesome to be able to enjoy something lovely rather than just shopping while layoff at an international airport, don't you think? Holland knows best, I guess 😉

1515354888298.jpg

!

This museum has been around since 2002, I've only been there once though, back in 2007. At that time the ongoing exhibition was on Dutch Realism. Today you can also check out a new addition, Boulevard Holland, where while at the museum only 8-10 paintings displayed, the new area offers more of Dutch masterpieces.

1515354971985.jpg

Thanks For Looking!



I'm with #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, and alpha syndicate of #thealliance


Previous Museums On This Series:

Jakovali Haszan Muzeum, Hungary
Pioneer Museum, Canada
Doll Museum, Hungary
Philip J. Currie, Canada
House of Terror, Hungary

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekitchenfairy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=museum-series-what-s-the-inside-like-rijkmuseum-schiphol-airport


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

How nice, I museum inside an airport. Seems like a natural place to put it, doesn't it? With so many travelers passing by.

Also, having to check in and wait for your flight is such a drag so having something to do with your time is a go idea.

Indeed! I think this is the only airport that has museum. Idk why other international airport still hadn't pick up this superb concept.

How wonderful is to have a Museum in an airport? And Rijkmuseum, on the top! Love it!

I would love to go to Holland and see Rijkmuseum, I read so many wonderful things about Rijkmuseum, the collections, the cleaners etc

Yes, it's a must visit in Amsterdam. You'll love it! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31