Museum Series - What's The Inside Like: Babamuzeum (Doll Museum)

in #travel6 years ago

I used to like playing with dolls, but when I went to visit this museum of dolls, they creeped me out. I guess I watched too many horror movies 😅

This doll museum is located in Tihany, Hungary, and all the dolls inside the museum are made of porcelain. The museum is simply called Babamuzeum, literally means doll museum.

1515282787994.jpg

Many of the porcelain dolls are dressed in Hungary's national dress, beautiful and colorful. Some are wearing only under garments, dressed in other countries traditional clothing, and some are even nekkid 😅

1515283409609.jpg

1515283624176.jpg

1515283692449.jpg

1515283592151.jpg

The porcelain dolls are mainly baby figures, but there are adult figures as well, in fact, some of them are small in size, big enough to play inside a doll house.

1515283717821.jpg

1515283644275.jpg

1515283666040.jpg

One interesting museum for sure, but yeah, them dolls really did creep me out 😌

1515283777511.jpg

Thanks For Looking!



I'm with #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, and alpha syndicate of #thealliance


Previous Museums On This Series:

Jakovali Haszan Muzeum, Hungary
Pioneer Museum, Canada

Sort:  

it's would be as dream to be true if you are really a doll lover and you finsh a museum doll everything is sweet in hangary thank you for sharing these wonderful shots

Nice photos!!! Sorry but dolls creep me out. Screw you, Annabelle (the haunted doll). Haha!

😂😂😂😂

Exactly my point!! Those horror movies with creepy dolls ruin this museum for me 😂😂😂😂

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekitchenfairy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=museum-series-what-s-the-inside-like-babamuzeum-doll-museum


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I understand why they creep you out, I feel the same, it's like they came out from a horror movie!

I know, right?! 😂 I guess we both watch too many horror movies with dolls!

Ahah, I guess so! Have a wonderful day!

That was really a big collection of dolls.. Lol
Some of them almost looks a little scary but really cool to se. Thank you!

Yes, there is the attraction point for sure. I love the pretty ones, no doubt, but still even they would give me a bad vibes, thinking they would smirk at me when am not looking 😂

I belive you there.. Lol
So you got that feeling a little bit too? 😉 bad vibes, they suddenly comes to life and look at you and when your not looking jump at ya 😂😂hahaha ok mabye not.
I guess I've seen to many movies.. Lol
Have a wonderful week. Cheers! 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97