Siargao: A Stress Relief (Expenses Included)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180528_112958_128.jpg

This blog is about how I ended up going on a vacation after resigning from my first job as a hospital nurse, but don't worry, I'll add tips and tricks on how to get there and ways to survive the overly expensive stuff they are selling.


IMG_20180422_010325_687.jpg

It all started when after I passed the nursing board exams, I went directly straight to being employed into a huge hospital, which I thought was a good choice. Without any breaks from school to graduation to review classes to board exams and lastly to employment. (yeah, I know, the typical filipino mindset of instantly landing a job after years of investing money just to get you to school).

Well, the employment training went out fine, and it's as if everything is working together. But, as days gone by, I felt really exhausted, It's as if I wasn't feeling it.

Ignoring what I felt, I entered the second phase of training which is the hospital ward exposure. Gained some friends, went on night outs with them and just tried to relax just to cope with everything.

IMG_20180416_152541.jpg

IMG_20180418_070032.jpg

IMG_20180424_065103.jpg

IMG_20180501_084109.jpg

So life went on and on, until one day I got hospitalized, and I was admitted on the hospital I was working. Sad to say it was the trigger that made me come up to the decision that I have to stop working. When I went into the billing office, I told them that I am an employee and asked them if there is a way where I can get a discount, but they said that I am not entitled of this privilege yet cause I am not yet a regular employee and I was so overwhelmed my mind was dissing. So I payed it by credit(not done paying it).

IMG_20180508_211039.jpg

I went on absence without permission for days, I was just sulikng inside my room, crying. I was alone, don't have anyone to talk to, and If only my mom was with me(family's actually just a city away, like a 2-hr drive away), but anyways it was one of my most melancholic days, that I even starve my self. And then finally my mind reached an end point which made me decide to walk away from this stressful way of living. (mind you, my salary can't even pay for my room), and so the night after I decided to resign, Yeah, spent it with my friends, and even went to a night club.
received_10212004966980294.jpeg

and then, I passed an immediate resignation letter, then siargao happened.


Siargao Island, lying in the province of Surigao del Norte, it is know for having crystal clear waters, and fine white sand. It's a haven for surfers around the world, and also for people who wants to relax and experience nature at it's finest.

we contacted "patrick's on the beach" for our accommodation and itinerary. we payed 57,250 pesos for 25 pax. included in that package: room good for 25 people for 3days and 2 nights, 2 vehicles when you reach the port in siargao for 3 days(day tour only), 3 boats for Island hopping for the first day.


on the way there you can actually book a ticket from Manila direct to siargao, but as for our case, we rented a van that costs 3500 pesos per day, I suggest that you leave the van behind once you reached the port in surigao city, cause it will cause 9000 to 10000 pesos just to travel the van from surigao city to siargao island. The fuel will only depend on where you came from, so you better at least prepare 7000 pesos for the fuel back and fort. 280pesos for the ferry fare.


In terms of the food, you better bring canned good if you are really in a tight budget, cause siargao is really expensive. Imagine a 12-peso chips in the city costs 30 pesos in siargao, it's almost 3 times of the original price. But if you're feeling wealthy, then they got a lot of good resto's there.


On the second day, the destinations that are in the itinerary are government owned, in which expenses aren't of the package we payed. So over the counter you're going to pay 50 pesos for an entrance, and 2000 pesos per 6 pax for a boat.


Now I am going to let you experience my stress relieving adventure I had in Siargao. But I won't tell you where exactly these things are, cause I don't want to spoil you, So I'll just let the pictures speak for themselves, okay?

IMG_20180525_034522.jpg

IMG_20180525_034526.jpg

IMG_20180525_062742.jpg

IMG_20180525_063752.jpg

IMG_20180526_135511.jpg

IMG_20180526_165319.jpg

IMG_20180527_064933.jpg

IMG_20180527_065454.jpg

IMG_20180527_065105.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_033201.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_154807.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_112527.jpg

IMG_20180528_155459_285.jpg

IMG_20180529_135620_183.jpg

The pictures showed how amazing siargao is, please don't part this world without experiencing it. Only uploaded limited pictures so that you'll be surprised and amazed.


realization 101:
Everything is really provided by God, it's just that we have to learn how to appreaciate every single one of it. Now that I have released my stress, it's now time face the world, and slay it, but before that, I have to find a new Job. Wish me luck guys

here' a good luck photo for everyone! lol

IMG_20180529_191911_129.jpg

Experience Siargao, Experience Philippines


★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★
VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses
God Bless!
★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★

"Remember to speak life to bring out potential."
~speaklife

lfzd3ewjlt57nhv9rtqc.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=speaklife
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=siargao-a-stress-relief-bonus-tips-and-tricks-how-to-survive-the-expensive-siargao


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@speaklife you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @speaklife! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speaklife! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speaklife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speaklife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speaklife! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speaklife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speaklife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67