[Budapest Adventure] I found out where to get the best views of Budapest! [The best way to view Budapest architecture!]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians! I'm back in Munich after my Budapest adventure and I can say that it was one of the best trips I've had! The sights, the food and the people that I met combined to make Budapest an unforgettable experience that has me wanting to go back for more. The last post I share will be about the fabulous night views of Budapest architecture that I witnessed on my last day and the tiring trip back home! Hope you enjoy!


Danube boat tour

The last major thing I did on my last day in Budapest was a boat tour along the Danube River with the Dunayacht company. They offered unlimited cruises for 2 days for 2100 HUF since I was a student (2500 HUF for normal tickets). The session times they had were 1pm, 2:30pm, 5pm, 6:30pm and all the session last for about an hour. I went two times, once at 2:30pm and once at 6:30pm so that I could witness both the day and night time views of the city.

The sign for the boat tour

The entrance for the boat tour

The tickets they gave

When I went for the 2:30pm session it was slightly drizzling which made it extra cold. So, I couldn't stay outside for too long so I could only capture some of the buildings. The night time session was a lot better even though the boat was more crowded with tourists that were eager to see the night views. I highly suggest the night time session if you are short on time!

Buda Castle

Random building

Fisherman's Bastion

Parliament House

Cafe recommendation - Madal

In between the 2:30pm and 6:30pm sessions, @kellykim and I had to find a place to wait and the place we chose was the cafe, Madal. It was relatively close to the Danube River and it had high reviews on Google so we decided to check it out.

The coffee and hot chocolate that we ordered were not the best, but they were still very good in terms of the coffee I've had in Europe up till now. Their cheesecake though was exceptionally good! I would definitely recommend it.

The cappuccino

The hot chocolate

Their interior decoration was beautiful and cosy at the same time. It felt like a place where I wanted to be for a long time, especially with the cold and the rain outside. Also, their WIFI was very fast, very important for my Steemit time :)

Food pick for the day - Good Morning Vietnam

The food recommendation for that day is at the restaurant, Good Morning Vietnam. As the name suggests it is a Vietnamese Restaurant and it serves delicious Vietnamese food. We got their homemade lemonade, spring rolls, steak beef pho and chicken pho and all were worth coming back for again. I'll also include the menu if anyone is interested!

The Homemade Lemonade

The Spring Rolls

Steak beef pho

The journey back home

The first step on the trip back home was to take the same 100E bus that got us into the city and we could catch it also from Kalvin Square. The ticket again was 900 forints and we purchased it from one of the ticket vending machines along the way. The actual bus stop was just around the corner of where we first got off when we arrived in the city and was easy to locate!

After the plane trip back to Nuremberg, we had to wait almost 4 hours for our bus back to Munich. We caught the last train from the airport at 12:40AM and found a seat at the upper level of Hauptbahnhof (Central station). We were surrounded by homeless people and security guards that patrolled the station. But, it wasn't as scary as we thought it would be and at least there were seats.

An empty station

Where we sat for 3 hours

Time to go catch our bus

Entrance to Hauptbahnhof station

When the bus finally arrived at 3:30AM we were freezing and tired. We hopped on the bus and immediately slept all the way to Munich where we staggered home and into bed. The end of our Budapest Adventure!

Back in Munich at 6:30AM


Budapest was amazing! Beautiful architecture, delicious food, and awesome people. I'd rate it as one of the top cities I've been to and I hope to go back someday!


Upvote and Follow Me if you liked the content! I'm posting daily :)

I'm @peterkkim96 and as always, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!


Other posts on Budapest:
@peterkkim96 is off to Budapest! Includes a quick review of Ryanair and important tip to keep in mind when using its services!

What 5 hours of walking and exploring looks like! Beautiful Budapest

Going to new heights and tasting new foods! Includes a must visit restaurant if you're in Budapest!

Exploring the nightlife of Budapest! Must visit pub inside!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=peterkkim96
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=budapest-adventure-i-found-out-where-to-get-the-best-views-of-budapest-the-best-way-to-view-budapest-architecture


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I've never been to Budapest but it sure looks like an amazing place! I really like your posts and that there's a lot of photos! :)

It really is an amazing place! If you get the time you should visit it. Everything is affordable so budgeting won't be much of a problem.
Love you food posts too! Every one of them looks delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51