[Budapest Adventure] What 5 hours of walking and exploring looks like! [Beautiful Budapest]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! I'm @peterkkim96 and I hope you're all ready for some beautiful photography. I've come to the conclusion that Budapest should always have the word "beautiful" attached to the front of it because it really is! So beautiful in fact that 5 hours of walking around and exploring felt like it wasn't enough! @kellykim's feet and mine were so sore, but we just couldn't stop looking for more new sights. Hope you enjoy this condensed 5 hour exploration that I put together :)

Brunch at "A table"

You can't start your day without a big healthy meal to get you going. @kellykim and I both enjoy our food way too much to skip any meal of the day and so we headed off to "A table" (recommended by our friend @brianyang0912) for our first meal of the day. The price at this brunch cafe was very reasonably priced and we were able to order: 2 coffees, 1 croissant, 1 soup and 1 eggs benedict set for only 16.5 euros! and the serving size was relatively large too :) Would recommend to anyone visiting Budapest!


The cafe front was very minimalist, but stylish


Me contemplating what to get

Small tip about where to exchange money

Out of the places that we searched, we found that the place below had the best rates. If anyone has a better one, please comment below!

Dessert at Gelartorosa

After a nice meal, there's nothing better than having some delicious gelato and we came across one called Gelartorosa. We tried their Raspberry and Oreo flavours and they were both delicious! It was also probably the cheapest gelato I've had :)

St Stephen's Basilica

Conveniently, right outside the gelato shop was St Stephen's Basilica! You can see the tip of this building protruding from the forest of buildings when you look down on the city from an elevated point. This was one of the most ornately and grand buildings I have been in, a must visit when you're in Budapest!

Interesting facts: It was named after Stephen, the first king of Hungary and it is the tallest building in Budapest (equal with the Parliament building at 96m)

The view from one of the bridges

The view of the city and the river that runs through the middle on a clear day is exceptional!

Buda Castle complex - a great place to look over Budapest

I'll give you readers an explanation of the actual compound in the next post when I capture some nice night time photos because it looks the best when its lit up!



The changing of the guard

Architecture in Budapest

Overall, the architecture in Budapest is phenomenal, everywhere you look you have a building that seems like it was designed to stand out. Its architecture makes the city feel like it has an atmosphere of class and demands respect from all those who visit it. The photos below stood out to me the most while I was walking around today :)


I'm thoroughly enjoying my time here in Budapest and I'm excited for tomorrow so follow me in the next part of my adventure! Thank you for visiting and I hope I made you feel like coming to Budapest at least a little :)


Upvote and Follow Me if you liked the content! I will be posting daily :)

I'm @peterkkim96 and as always, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=peterkkim96
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=budapest-adventure-what-5-hours-of-walking-and-exploring-looks-like-beautiful-budapest


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51